Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2001
Nice change from the ordinary oatmeal raisin cookie. The pineapple makes the cookie really moist. I added white chocolate chips which made them really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
Sorry I did not like these at all. Something went terribly wrong! Way too moist, sweet, and too much oats (where's the flour?)! Got completely soggy the next morning! I think the pineapple ruined it and I didn't even use the full amount (had leftovers from a previous recipe)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
I have been hunting for this recipe for years. When I was a little boy, over fifty years ago, my mother gave it to me and told me to occupy myself in the kitchen. I could remember all the ingredients, but could not recall the proportions. The pineapple is an essential element and gives the cookies a lush, moist flavor that is incomparable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
This recipe was a disaster. The whole thing was a flop .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
This recipe is the best oatmeal raisin cookie I've found so far. I've tried dozens and this one always tastes great. I don't put the pineapple in - but they are still, by far the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
I can't say that I will make them again. They are very moist, but not what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
My first batch came out terribly wrong also - was way too dry. The cookie dough barely stayed together. It may have been because I did not add walnuts & pineapple? On the 2nd batch I added 2 eggs, 3 tbsp butter & 2 tbsp more Oats. 2nd & 3rd batch came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
loved it didn't use crushed pineapple and it made a huge difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryssa Del Pinal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Something is seriously wrong with this recipe. Way too wet when baked, results in mush instead of cookies..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Cookies came out pretty good, but instead of using can crushed pineapple I used dried pineapple. By doing that it, I didn't have moist cookies. I did not put any nuts in the cookies, just raisins and dried pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big guy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States