Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I eat a doz of these everyday, just oatmeal flour eggs butter nothing fancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
YUM! Great with the pineapple and I definitely used craisins instead of raisins. Craisins are delicious and all but raisins are probably the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Very good! I too ignored the bad reviews and decided to try it based upon the rave reviews. I doubled the cinnamon, and left out the raisins and nuts but otherwise exactly followed the recipe. They are yummy, crispy at the edges, soft and chewy in the middle. I enjoyed them very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha H.
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
These are the best Oatmeal Cookies I've ever made. Hands down. The pineapple is an admittedly odd ingredient but wow, nice flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Good, easy recipe! Used leftover pineapple rings diced and sqeezed dry. (1 can crushed pineapple is too much.) When forming the cookie the dough was dry and crumbly but they baked nicely. Suggest more cinnamon. Made a second batch and replaced 1 cup quick oats for rolled oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Yummy ! I love them.Decided to try even after reading the negatives.Mine turned out just fine.I suggest being sure to drain the pineapples good.I used a mesh strainer rather than the can lid like some folks do.Also..let them cool good just like it says so they can set...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Everyone loved these cookies..I modified my recipe..instead of pineapple, I used apple sauce..and I enjoyed the flavors...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Cookies came out pretty good, but instead of using can crushed pineapple I used dried pineapple. By doing that it, I didn't have moist cookies. I did not put any nuts in the cookies, just raisins and dried pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big guy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Something is seriously wrong with this recipe. Way too wet when baked, results in mush instead of cookies..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
loved it didn't use crushed pineapple and it made a huge difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marzypan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States