Oatmeal Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
If I could give this more than five stars, I totally would. This. Was. Wicked. I was skeptical that all these ingredients would work, but it TOTALLY does. I used Fireball cinnamon whiskey in place of the schnapps, as that was all I had. Everything else I kept the same. This was so flavor intense and burned on the way down. But, it was oh, so good. I would only make this every once and a while because of the kick. I recommend everyone try this at least once. And make sure your ingredients are CHILLED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Knedler Menard

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Bluff, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
We made these for our party without the jagermeister - and they were a big hit. Make sure you use regular cinnoman schnapps and not Red Hot or other extreme varieties. We crushed up gingersnaps and rimmed the martini glasses and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Yum Yum Yum! If you leave out the Jaegermeister it's called a Gingerbread Man. DEFINITELY use cinnamon liquor like Goldschlager. I had a bartender make it with Aftershock and it was NASTY. You're looking for the "hot" cinnamon as compared to the "cool" cinnamon flavor. Just get Goldschlager and you can't go wrong. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
The recipe I make doesn't call for cinnamon schnapps, but coffee liqueur. It's really good but very thick! Everything is in equal parts so I measure it out into a quart container and keep it in the fridge. Served over ice on a cold, snowy night, there is nothing much better. A good drink for winter time. I don't think that I would want it when it's hot out. I'll have to try it with the cinnamon schnapps! That would add a little fire to it. Try it with the coffee liqueur--Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was amazing it really did taste like an oatmeal cookie! I also made a 2nd drink only this time used some heavy whipping cream for an oatmeal creme pie drink which was also very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
These are awesome! They go down so smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This is amazing as is! The second time I made them, I left out the jagermeister and blended the rest of the liquors with vanilla icecream.....SOOOOOOOO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States