Oatmeal Cookie Mix II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This recipe did NOT fit into a quart jar as written; however, since so many people thought they were too sweet and spread too much, I only used 2/3 c. brown sugar, and then everything fit. I also used my food processor's pusher to pack the jar more tightly. Also, I added 1/2 teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Yummy!! Better recipe than other oatmeal cookies i've tried. My family couldn't get enough. And they're low in fat!!! ;D Maybe i did something wrong the first time around though because i did have tad bit of rolled oats leftover..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Mix didn't fit in jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I really wish I had known that I should pack each ingredient down as I put them into the jars. I used this recipe for gifts for my family and friends, and when I got to the top of the jar, I could only fit about 1/2 cup of oats. The cookies are yummy, though. They do spread out quite a bit, so be warned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I could taste the baking soda in them :( didnt like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
These are terrific. I added an egg white as suggested by another reviewer and it worked so that the cookies didn't spread too thinly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
First time I made it did spread a lot indeed. It was delicious, but I found it a bit too sweet so the second time I put less sugar, a little bit less butter (1 cup only) and added a banana. It was wonderful! It didn't spread too much and they were less sweet. The banana gave a special taste. I'll keep on making this recipe, it's my favourite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I knew AR would come to my rescue! I used this as a base for a pumpkin cheesecake streusel bar recipe that called for a packaged oatmeal cookie mix and it didn't disappoint. Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
this recipe is awesome Thanks, Shoppingirl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoppingirl
Home Town: Cresson, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilly, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
These cookies are delicious but they did spread alot. I substituted 1/2 of the butter with canola oil it was still fantastic. I will make these again, but, I will eliminate greasing the pan and maybe add an egg white to keep it from spreading. Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States