Oatmeal Cookie Mix I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
great recipe ive used it four times now never with an issue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
These cookies tasted good but looked so bad I couldn't serve them to company! I read and reread the directions to make sure I was following exactly and had no luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
These cookies are so yummy! I added raisins, but instead of a whole cup I only used a half cup. I've been looking for a good oatmeal raisin cookie recipe for a few years now. Finally I've found one that is really good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I really enjoyed making these cookies. Very easy recipe to follow...the first batch I made was with white chocolate chips...and everyone at work loved them. Next time I will do a variety of mixes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Alice, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
it is the best i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 13yr old cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Odenville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Ha! This is hilarious. I didn't really "read" the directions. I copied the ingredients, and then thinking I know how to bake, I just started combining them. I thought the mix was really dry (go figure!) and so I added enough applesauce to make it sticky moist. I added raisins and ground flaxseed and baked them. They came out wonderfully - and so good for you too! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Glasswalker, I hope it was a typo you wrote, and you meant weeks, not months! LOL. I did not have chocolate chips, so I chopped up a chocolate bar that had white chocolate in it! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pincourt, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
These cookies are excellent! So easy to prepare the main batch and store it. I divided mine up and sealed in a food saver bag. I just took a bag out of the freezer a month later and made the cookies and they turned out perfect! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DenaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Being lactose intollerant it can be hard to find a good recipe for sweets. This one is awesome. It's also a good base recipe to play with. I've added cinnamon, cocoa, nutmeg, and so far have yet made a bad cookie with this recipe. The only word of warning would be that it _may_ not store great for the 8 months mentioned. It will still make great cookies, but the longer it sits, it will lose something in the end result. But that's not the fault of the recipe. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glasswalker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States