Oatmeal Coconut Thin Crisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This recipe was very good. I used coconut extract instead of vanilla and topped with melted chocolate. My family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
Don't watch your waistline on this one, you can't limit yourself to just one! Yummy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
Very easy, very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
These are so yummy! My one year old steals them out of my hand and eats them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Mmm, so good! I managed to burn the first 12.... but eh. They still turned out good! :) I replaced half the butter with applesauce - they're practically guilt free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Asli   Ocak
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
i used 1/2 cup of coconut flake.its perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asli   Ocak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Izmir, Izmir, Turkey
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
WOW! Great recipe! I used abotu 1/2 cup of sweetened coconut flakes instead of the coconut and they turned out great! They taste best withing a few days of baking - chewy, flabourfull...so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
When I made this recipe I had my doubts especially after reading some of the reviews, and then came the oven and they were spreading like CRAZY. They got brown took em out of the oven and tried one. They were very thin, crisp, and YUMMY!! They were a huge hit at work and probably the easiest cookie I have ever thrown together!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Divine! Increase the coconut by 50% and use small dollops of dough, otherwise the cookies will be huge. Perfect tea cookie, even though they aren't particularly attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie Killian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I used a mini cupcake rack instead of a cookie sheet and they turned out spongy and not flat. The outer crust was crispy and the middle more on the soft side. Best coconut oatmeal cookies I have ever had. Used half cup of coconut too, thanks to a previous review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States