Oatmeal Cocoa Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and I loved the way they turned out, very tasty and not dry. Definately will make these again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Made it with palm oil shortening - very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Great Twist - Add mint extract! Mmmmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Coming from a chocolate lover, I am surprised to say this recipe is too chocolately. I probably won't try this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Used 3/4 cup butter in place of shortening. Boiled 1 1/2 minutes. Used 2/3 cup of coconut. Used old fashioned oats. Great recipe! They turned out great! Very quick to make!! This is an 'ol family favorite, so will be nice to have this recipe on hand! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Yuuuuuuuuuuummy! This completely satisfies those female chocolate cravings! It consists of things you typically have on hand making it a quick and perfect PMS treat. HAHAH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
I didn't have any coconut,so I added more oats(4 cups),and I didn't have cocoa powder,I used 1/2cup chocolate chips,I added them in hot milk-sugar-butter mixture,so they melted.Added some vanilla.Tastes great.But I think with coconut it's gonna be awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I followed others suggestion and used 3/4 cup butter instead of the shortening and they were delicious! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
These were great! I read the previous reviews and substituted butter for the shortening. Apparently I did not read enough of the reviews to learn that boiling longer would produce dry cookies - I boiled about 3 minutes and they are a little bit dry. So - BIG POINTER for the next person who makes them - only boil them for 1 minute as previous reviewers have recommended! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley8150

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marathon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I just made these today, and they are delicious! They totally satisfy chocolate cravings. I used 3/4 butter rather than shortening and boiled for 1 1/2 mins. This makes them really fudgey :) mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenlines22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States