Oatmeal Cinnamon Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyRaedio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Absolutely delicious. Used 1 c. of margarine as I didn't have any butter left, cut the sugar down to 11/2 c. (and the cookies were still sweet!) and cut the oatmeal down to a little over 1 cup. I didn't have any walnuts and was out of chocolate chips so I basically made oatmeal raisin cookies, but man, these will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
delicious.....my family ate them all up :P I love the cinnamon in them the only thing i didn't have for it is the mollasses and vanilla but still delicious thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
VERY Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Absolutely delicious! Crisp and chewy, and a great combination of flavors. I threw in 1/4 cup ground flax as a sub. for 1/4 cup of oats, and toasted the walnuts before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
These are good. I added coconut, omitted nuts. Also subbed 1 cup brown sugar for 1 c. of white. They are very chewy, moist, etc. I found cooking time needed to be extended several minutes. I baked ~8 min. bottom shelf and 8 min. top shelf. Mine weren't dry at all. Next time I would add more cinnamon, more raisins. Also, I got 4 dozen good sized cookies. Can't imagine how large they'd have to be to get only 3 dozen, they filled the cookie sheet as it was. Will make again. I have toddlers, hence omitting the nuts and I like the fact they are getting some fiber/nutrition (raisins, oatmeal). They were a hit with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dayton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Just made these cookies with no nuts or raisins and substituting honey for molasses. They were delicious and very chewy - almost fell apart when I picked them up because the were so soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
I am making these right now, waiting for the second batch to come out of the oven! The aroma of these cookies is wonderful, as I'm Baking them, all you hear is, mom, are they done yet? I am not an oatmeal fan like my husband and sons but now I am, the taste isn't too sweet and they turn out great. I was out of walnuts and added coconut instead, just wonderful, thanks for this great recipes, my cookie jar will always be full until hubby and kids get to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coolidge, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
I thought the flavor was good, but the cookies were dry - even when I reduced the cooking time. My husband and children liked them even so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
I am not much of a cook, but everyone raves over these cookies every time I make them! I substitute extra raisons and chocolate instead of the nuts. These cookies are among my favorites in the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States