Oatmeal Cinnamon Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I was really excited about this recipe and it took me months to actually find cinnamon chips. I didn't like the texture of these cookies. I think I will use my favorite "soft oatmeal cookies" from this site and add cinnamon chips instead of using this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
Can't stop making these! I have been baking these super yummy cookies for several years now and they are one of my most requested no matter what time of year! I like fall flavors and add about 1/8 teaspoon of the following: Cinnamon, Cloves, Nutmeg & Allspice. This may help those of you who say they are a little bland. I just like the added spiceyness. If you have trouble finding these chips Hersheys website has a customer service number to call and find out which supermarkets in your area supply them. Or just ask your grocery store manager to order you some. Wegmans ususally has a great supply, I'm spoiled since I live only an hour from Hershey, PA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
Delicious! This is one of my favorite cookie recipes and I make these all the time! Everyone loves these and they go fast. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
These are by far the best cookies ever! I get sooo many compliments on them when I make them! Bar form is very convienent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This oatmeal cookie recipe is to die for! The cinnamon chips really add flavor to the batch, and the chewiness is out of this world! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Montclair, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
If you like oatmeal cookies, you will ADORE and CRAVE this recipe. Dense and chewy and not too sweet, with the unexpected addition of sweet cinnamon chips. I made this recipe for a party and the cookies were gone before all of our guests had even arrived. The dough freezes well too - shape into a log, wrap tightly in wax paper, then aluminum foil, then store in a freezer bag. Allow to thaw for an hour or so and then bake according to the recipe's instructions. Just as good as the day you made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Wonderful recipe. I ready like it. My cookies didn't come out looking like the picture but that were wonderful to eat. I like them better when they first come out of the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I was dissappointed with this recipe. No matter how I placed them on the tray or what I cooked them on a cookie sheet or baking stone, they flattened a lot and were really crispy around the edges. They were gooey, which I liked but almost impossible to get off the baking stone. Maybe it was the baker? The flavor was good, but I'm still in search of a good oatmeal cookie that I can add the cinnamon chips to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
I have made many regular oatmeal cookies, but I love love love these, just a treat for me. Just do not want to eat too many. I used hearty, rough oats instead of quick oats...makes for a thicker and more substantial treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
I have used cinnamon chips in muffins before, but this was the first time I have used them in a cookie recipe! These are now my favorite oatmeal cookie! They are crisp and chewy and they wont last long. Great alternative to the traditional oatmeal cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States