Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Made exactly per recipe... very good & chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I love this recipe. Just whipped up a batch tonight. I like more coconut than this recipe calls for so I measured out half the dry ingredients as coconut and half oatmeal. Then doubled the coconut when I discovered that the consistency was still runny. I got 33 large size mounds from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGICMYSTERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Amazing with a couple changes, whole wheat flour, 1 cup of brown sugar & 1/4 cup of white sugar, 3 sticks of cooled browned butter with 2 tablespoons of coconut oil, and 1/2 a cup of cherry flavored cranberries soaked in rum for an hour, then add the leftover rum to one tablespoon of milk before adding the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I made this without the coconut or nuts and it's the best chocolate chip cookie ever! My daughter said it was the best cookie in the world. I used an ice cream type scooper and it makes a lot of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I used macadamia nuts instead of walnuts the first timeI made these. I gave some fresh out of the oven to my neighbours and they declared them "the best cookies ever". This time I am substituting dried cherries for the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
These cookies turned out perfect. I didn't use any nuts, and put in a cup of cinnamon chips for the chocolate chips. Crunchy on the outside, chewy on the inside. Great recipe! They were done in 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Recipe was easy to follow and results were great! Since another reviewer had problems with sticking, I used parchment paper on the cookie sheets and let them cool about 5 minutes before removing to wire rack - no sticking problems! I also substituted butterscotch chips for chocolate and no nuts (family preference). My family loved them and they disappeared fast! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
WOW! The other reviews were right! This does take like the hotels from the Doubletree Inn! Yum! I only had 2 1/2 cups of oats, about 3/4 cup of pecans and almonds mixed together. I used dark chocolate chips, too. I just had a bite of the first one and I had to write a review. YUM! They turned out picture perfect and that is rare for me--I'm not such a great baker, but these were easy to make with my daughter and turned out perfectly. I cooked mine for 10 minutes and that was perfect for crispy outside and a soft center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Yummy. Really enjoyed this cookie. I made only one substitution and used pecans instead of walnuts because I like pecans much better. I only got about 3 dozen out of the batch - probably because I made the cookies too big but that's all good. This is definitely a keeper and I will probably make some modifications like other here - a little less sugar, toffee, etc, just to mix it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Perfection! As long as you cook them at 350 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States