Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
loved it.... it was so yummy... next time i will add more coconut since i love coconut cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Very good cookies. Followed the recipe exactly, and are very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
outstanding recipe. only changes I made were Splenda substitutions for sugars... and Hershey's no sugar chips. (oh and butter flavored Crisco... just a personal preference) Many diabetics in my family and they said this was the best cookie I've made yet. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Loved this recipe and have made it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Delicious if you make the modifications - half butterscotch chips or maybe even toffee bits & add nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I'm a nursing mom and can't have dairy or chocolate, so I subbed coconut oil for the butter and used carob chips instead of chocolate, and they're delicious!!!! They cooked quickly in our oven. Next time cook for 10-12 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
My husband and I baked this today and me, oh my, I couldn't stop taking bites of the cookies! I just lessened the white sugar a little bit and it was perfect. Even our adult sons loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
These were awesome cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
WOW!!! I rarely review recipes I try, but this one by far has been my favorite. The only change I made was to use milk chocolate versus semisweet because that's all I had. I initially used 375 and felt they were a little dark on the edges, so I switched to 350 and baked for 14 minutes. Overall, I love how these cookies are a combination of chewy and crispy. I felt they were sweet, but not too sweet, and had that hint of salt taste you get with a Tollhouse cookie. I also liked how the coconut wasn't overwhelming, especially for those non-coconut lovers (who are you?). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MsMarvelous
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
The whole family loved these cookies, although I did change up the recipe a bit...I didn't have enough chocolate chips so I added a few tsp of cocoa and I added 1/2 a small bag of butterscotch chips as well. I baked then for 15 min and they turned out quite Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States