Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Loved it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Best cookie ever, just make it exactly as said, I don't think I will ever go back to plain chocolate chip cookies, bravo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Used raisins too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This cookie was good but I was expecting a richer decadent flavor, I found this cookie a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I bake all the time! And these are by far my most favorite, and most popular cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Perfect as written. Would give it 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This recipe needs more chocolate chips otherwise it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Ooohhh hoo hooo. These are GOOD! I love a good chocolate chip oatmeal cookie, but these kicked it up a notch. Very good!! Perfect recipe, no changes necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamelaBielby
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Possibly the best cookie I've ever tried...these have the best ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamelaBielby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Two things: The cookie is great, and I hate to modify recipes the first time, but I just couldn't bear to put in a whole cup of butter, with my daughter trying to lose weight and my cholesterol too high. Several reviewers also mentioned that the coconut flavor was too mild, and I happened to have a jar of virgin coconut oil (firm, same texture and use as butter, but much healthier), so I used half butter, and half coconut oil. Cookie not only came out perfect but it had the extra coconut flavor it needed and that I love. The recipe didn't say what type of brown sugar to use, so I used dark brown. Otherwise, recipe made as written. I used unsweetened coconut, so I did add all the sugar as stated in the recipe. To make them look pretty, however, instead of dropping them on a baking sheet, I used a two tablespoon scoop and smoothed the edges so they weren't shaggy. (I got 66 cookies, and 11 to 12 minutes worked for me, but ladies, no need for times. Everyone's oven bakes differently. What may be a great time for you and me, could still be raw or even overdone for someone else. So we really shouldn't ever state that someone else should bake them a certain time, because that time was good for your oven.) Anyway, the cookies came out picture pretty, and nice and thick and looked and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States