Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I am a very amateur dessert baker but these turned out very well and were delicious. I had better luck with the ones baked on an air-bake cookie sheet rather than single layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DavidP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Nice, versatile recipe. Cut the sugar- even with unsweetened coconut the cookie is too sweet. But I suppose that's the way some like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
My family loves these! I do substitute pecans for the walnuts, and use a variety of chocolate chips (white, mint, semi-sweet) depending on our mood that day. Otherwise this is perfect just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made these yesterday and they were so good! I only put 1 c of brown sugar and they were still very sweet. I added raisins and craisins and did not add coconut or chocolate chips or nuts. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Delicious! I followed the recipe as close as I could- I did not add the nuts and instead of chocolate chips I added 1/2 cup butterscotch chips (i did not have any choc chips). SO YUMMY. Just the right balance of sweet and texture. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
These cookies are sooo good. Once I started eating them I couldn't stop. I use almond milk instead of regular milk and I omitted the chocolate chips because I like to taste the walnuts and coconut without the chocolate tast getting in the way. I also used one stick of salted butter and one stick of unsalted and I added only 1/4 salt. Thanks for sharing this recipe. This is now my favorite recipe for making oatmeal cookies. Absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Fantastic with original recipe. The only thing I did do different is to let the dough sit for an hour so the oatmeal could plump up as I use old fashioned oats. (No minute or quick). If it is to warm out store dough in fridge so cookie doesn't become flat while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This recipe delivers the goods. I didn't change anything about the recipe. Chewy, chunky, delicious results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Aikens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I tried this recipe yesterday & it was a great success. Yummy, chewy & delicious. I added a some cinnamon .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States