Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I added 1 cup peanut butter chips and they turned out so delicious. I love how chewy they are :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ludington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I made these and they were a hit. I got asked for the recipe by two boys who said that my cookies were better than their mother's cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Really tasty! Didn't use nuts as we just don't care for them but did everything else as per the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
WOW! This may be my new last-minute go-to cookie recipe! Thanks for a great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Great easy recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, only difference was I added a cup of almond joy candies and omitted the walnuts. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
These cookies were scrumptious! We loved the texture,flavor, and everything about these cookies! AWESOME recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
These are so good! I follow the recipe exactly, except I added a few more nuts because I really like nuts. I have made them twice and they had good reviews both times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Delicious! I am eating dairy-free while I breastfeed, so I subbed "lighter bake" by Sunsweet for the butter and these turned out amazing...especially frozen! cooked for only 10 minutes on a silicone mat lined cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I thought my kids wouldn't like oatmeal cookies. I was wrong. :) First batch was made with cranberries and chocolate chips. Second batch with coconut and chocolate chips. This cookie is quite sweet so I measured the sugar scantly the second time around. Baked at 350 deg for 7 minutes and then switched the trays around for another 7 mins. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This recipe is good, my husband loved them (of course he loves any cookie, but this one he really raved about!). The 375 deg. temp did seem a little high, so I turned them down to 350, still browned too fast so I went to 325 deg. with about 9-10 in and at least 2 on the cookie sheet. They also seemed a little runny, but I used old fashioned oats, maybe that makes a difference, I don't know, so I ended up adding some more flour to the recipe, maybe 1/4 cup or more and they came out perfect and the taste was awesome. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States