Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Absolutely awesome!! I did make a few modifications, though...I used milk chocolate and white chocolate chips and shredded sweetened coconut as well as added some cocoa! Best cookies that I have tasted in a LOOONG time, though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
So good, I took them to work and everyone loved them! Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaLa785
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I halved this recipe because it was only for 2 people. It was delicious! Definitely the best oatmeal cookie recipe I've ever tried. I used unsweetened plain almond milk in place of cow's milk, cut down on the walnuts just a little, and used sweetened coconut. I also baked the first batch as instructed and compared them to the second batch at the suggested 350 for 11 minutes. Both were edible and chewy, but I found the batch baked at 375 for 10 minutes came off the pan easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLa785

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This is now my favorite cookie recipe. They are moist and have a great balance of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Bend, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jharmon27
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I added a little less oatmeal and a little more coconut, just personal preference, and I made a batch with chocolate chips and a batch without. While they were tasty both ways, I liked them best without (could really taste the brown sugar and oats, YUM!) Great recipe! Really loved the coconut concept!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Perfect. Exactly as written, soft and chewy on the inside and crispy edges. The only additional step I made was to refrigerate the dough about 30minutes and keep in the fridge between batches. I baked my first batch as soon as I was done mixing the dough and the texture wasn't quite what I wanted, stayed more in a drop cookie shape and didn't get crispy edges. These were plenty Sweet and I would also enjoy them with reduced sugar but I like to judge recipes as written. I will make these again either way. Thanks for great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Husbands favorite cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! These are dangerous to have around the house. Because I used sweetened coconut I cut white sugar to 1/4 cup and brown sugar to 1 cup... Still plenty sweet. Also omitted salt because I used salted butter. Thank you so much for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
These are great cookies. I made these because I wanted to use up some oatmeal and coconut, but may have found a reason to buy more! My friend and his son were crazy about them (and they can both be very picky). I used sweetened coconut because that is what I had (it was a very mild coconut flavor). Also used a mixture of semisweet, bittersweet, and milk chocolate chips to use up some old bags. Pecans instead of walnuts for the same reason. I love recipes that call for regular rolled oats because they are so full of healthy fiber. These were chewy and moist and addictive. The perfect texture. Can't wait to try them with regular coconut so they won't be as sweet. Thanks!!.......Just wanted to add that I took these to culinary school one day and the professors LOVED them. I used Ghiradelli bittersweet chips that time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Delicious! We ate half and froze half--they were just as good reheated out of the freezer as they were out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States