Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Best pancakes I've ever had. Loved the hearty texture from oats and chocolate chips were a treat. :) Let it sit for 5-10 minutes and batter will thicken up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennFee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Was looking for an Egg Free Pancake recipe since I'm out and was so glad I found these. I used 1/2 the salt, Chocolate Chips, 1/2 Milk & 1/2 water since I ran out, and added about a tablespoon of brown sugar to the batter. (Yes, I really need to get to the store) They were sweet enough to avoid any need for syrup and the kids loved them and I didn't feel bad about serving them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Very tasty! I like the vegan alternative. It is important all people know the goodness that is a chocolate chip pancake breakfast! I myself prefer real milk in the recipe but to each his or her own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HollyEverhart
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Wow! So filling and tasty. These are definilty in my breakfast meal rotation now! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyEverhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Tried with blueberries and turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I halved this recipe but that was a mistake-"3" servings wasn't enough for 2 people (2 pancakes each) :P Other than that, I used a bit of wheat flour mixed with white flour, then I used part of a chopped up bar of dark chocolate instead of chocolate chips (much tastier), and regular milk. I let the batter sit while heating the pan on low and I found the batter was almost too thick! Luckily, cooking on low helps pancakes cook a bit more evenly. We liked the taste and I liked that they were a bit healthier than regular pancakes-no eggs and no added sugar (other than the chocolate). The texture is a bit different, of course, but we enjoyed that they were a bit more substantial than the fluffier pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I have made these several times and my family really likes them. I have modified this recipe a little. I make my pancake batter in my Vitamix blender. First put in the milk (I have used soy and skim and both work great). Then the dry ingredients, reserving the chips. (I used whole flax seeds and let the blender grind them.) the batter may be a little thick, you can add milk as desired to thin it to your desired consistency. (I have added an extra 1/2 cup of milk.) Stir in the chips. Then cook as described. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I thought this recipe for pancakes was great, but I didn't like how runny they were. So, I put less milk. After I made them, they were perfect. So, when you're making these pancakes, be sure to use less milk. Overall: GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tantuc
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These pancakes are a real treat! I made them with unsweetened coconut milk. Make sure to let the dough sit for about 10 minutes before cooking and use a good nonstick pan. I cooked them on medium for a longer time to make sure that the middle is cooked all the way. These pancakes have chewy texture and are yummy with or without the syrup. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, adding a few of the modifications that several people had liked. The pancakes didn't seem to have enough oil in them or something, because they stuck to the griddle consistently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States