Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Very good recipe. I added canned pumpkin to my batter, as I really like pumpkin/chocolate chip combination. Doubled recipe and didn't need syrup or anything in addition to the pancakes. Thanks for a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Alternative ingred. - rolled buckwheat, ground almond flour and 1C almond milk instead of 1 1/2C, + 3 t. stevia powder - still make a great pancake! This recipe gave me a solution to my food sensitivities, the flax really does the trick in keeping it together (I let it sit to become thicker before pouring) and less liquid and low heat means the cook all the way through. I served with jam sweetened with grape juice. Lovely!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
These were pretty good! The texture was a little off (this was my first attempt at vegan pancakes) but the taste was fantastic! I didn't have chocolate chips or raisins, and I added applesauce, cinnamon and a little sugar and vanilla. Will be making these again (although I might try adding an egg or egg substitute)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Yum! Be sure to let the batter sit 5-10m so the flax and oatmeal have time to thicken it up. Really yummy with peanut butter on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubilina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This recipe turned out great! The only change I made was processing the oats in my VitaMix before adding it to the recipe... the consistency was great and I cooked the pancakes for 2 minutes per side. My four-year-old loved them, and even agreed with me that they tasted better without syrup (she tried them with syrup first, and then tried them plain per my suggestion). Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
FINALLY,,an egg and dairy free pancake recipe!! Very easy to follow and tasty,,cooking longer makes it worth the wait,,I made a small batch(2 pancakes) and they are prefect for me,,THANKS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonchik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This was a very good egg free/dairy free recipe. I had to cook them longer than "normal" pancakes for them not to be mushy. Family enjoyed and asked me to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I have four kids and they all absolutely loved them. We did not have any flax seed but added a little more flour and made do. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
These were very tasty. I had some trouble with the pancakes sticking, but I suspect it was due to the alternate flours I used -- rice flour plus 1 tsp guar gum. Also, to anyone else who thinks substituting oat flour for the rolled oats is a good idea: plan to add 4 cups of liquid!!! Difficulties aside, they were tasty, the kids enjoyed them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
My kids loved these! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States