Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for! When my 3 year old said, "I want mini chocolate chip pancakes for breakfast!" my first thought was, "uh... no way buddy." But then I thought about how I could get him to eat a bunch of really healthy ingredients, under the guise of pancakes and chocolate chips and found this yummy recipe. I did grind up the oatmeal in the food processor, used whole wheat pastry flour, and almond milk, but otherwise used everything exactly as written and they were delicious. My 1 year old thought they were pretty amazing too. I'm going to freeze the rest for an easy weekday morning breakfast on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
prettty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Definitely the best vegan pancakes I've had. I made them with whole wheat flour and added rum extract. They were definitely NOT fluffy pancakes, but I prefer a dense hardy pancake. We were all full after 1 (except for my two year old who ate 3!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Best pancakes I've ever had. Loved the hearty texture from oats and chocolate chips were a treat. :) Let it sit for 5-10 minutes and batter will thicken up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennFee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Was looking for an Egg Free Pancake recipe since I'm out and was so glad I found these. I used 1/2 the salt, Chocolate Chips, 1/2 Milk & 1/2 water since I ran out, and added about a tablespoon of brown sugar to the batter. (Yes, I really need to get to the store) They were sweet enough to avoid any need for syrup and the kids loved them and I didn't feel bad about serving them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Very tasty! I like the vegan alternative. It is important all people know the goodness that is a chocolate chip pancake breakfast! I myself prefer real milk in the recipe but to each his or her own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HollyEverhart
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Wow! So filling and tasty. These are definilty in my breakfast meal rotation now! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyEverhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Tried with blueberries and turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I halved this recipe but that was a mistake-"3" servings wasn't enough for 2 people (2 pancakes each) :P Other than that, I used a bit of wheat flour mixed with white flour, then I used part of a chopped up bar of dark chocolate instead of chocolate chips (much tastier), and regular milk. I let the batter sit while heating the pan on low and I found the batter was almost too thick! Luckily, cooking on low helps pancakes cook a bit more evenly. We liked the taste and I liked that they were a bit healthier than regular pancakes-no eggs and no added sugar (other than the chocolate). The texture is a bit different, of course, but we enjoyed that they were a bit more substantial than the fluffier pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I have made these several times and my family really likes them. I have modified this recipe a little. I make my pancake batter in my Vitamix blender. First put in the milk (I have used soy and skim and both work great). Then the dry ingredients, reserving the chips. (I used whole flax seeds and let the blender grind them.) the batter may be a little thick, you can add milk as desired to thin it to your desired consistency. (I have added an extra 1/2 cup of milk.) Stir in the chips. Then cook as described. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States