Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I agreed with the comment below that these pancakes had a strong aftertaste. Also, when substituting I reccomend that you not use carob powder instead of carob chips. They did not come out very well and was overall disatisfied with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
A GREAT recipe for an indulgent, yet nutritious breakfast. I used regular flour and cow milk and they turned out perfect. ***Make sure you let the batter sit for 5 minutes or so to let the oats and flax soak up the liquid. Mommy and toddlers all loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Very good recipe. I added canned pumpkin to my batter, as I really like pumpkin/chocolate chip combination. Doubled recipe and didn't need syrup or anything in addition to the pancakes. Thanks for a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Alternative ingred. - rolled buckwheat, ground almond flour and 1C almond milk instead of 1 1/2C, + 3 t. stevia powder - still make a great pancake! This recipe gave me a solution to my food sensitivities, the flax really does the trick in keeping it together (I let it sit to become thicker before pouring) and less liquid and low heat means the cook all the way through. I served with jam sweetened with grape juice. Lovely!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
These were pretty good! The texture was a little off (this was my first attempt at vegan pancakes) but the taste was fantastic! I didn't have chocolate chips or raisins, and I added applesauce, cinnamon and a little sugar and vanilla. Will be making these again (although I might try adding an egg or egg substitute)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Yum! Be sure to let the batter sit 5-10m so the flax and oatmeal have time to thicken it up. Really yummy with peanut butter on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubilina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This recipe turned out great! The only change I made was processing the oats in my VitaMix before adding it to the recipe... the consistency was great and I cooked the pancakes for 2 minutes per side. My four-year-old loved them, and even agreed with me that they tasted better without syrup (she tried them with syrup first, and then tried them plain per my suggestion). Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
FINALLY,,an egg and dairy free pancake recipe!! Very easy to follow and tasty,,cooking longer makes it worth the wait,,I made a small batch(2 pancakes) and they are prefect for me,,THANKS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonchik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This was a very good egg free/dairy free recipe. I had to cook them longer than "normal" pancakes for them not to be mushy. Family enjoyed and asked me to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I have four kids and they all absolutely loved them. We did not have any flax seed but added a little more flour and made do. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States