Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Nothing bad to say. I did use half wholewheat flour to make them more filling and healthy , they were great, kids loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chanel0824
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
chewy and delicious. It's different, worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This recipe is good but the batter stuck to our cast-iron pan. We found it helpful to add a little oil to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I used wheat flour instead of pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I love using this recipe as a standard for making pancakes. I change it a bit depending on my tastes like using a banana instead of chocolate chips. Both ways are super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reese
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I was not impressed by these pancakes. More like muffin consistency. I served it to my family and we all agreed it was better than being hungry but I would not serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
My son's allergic to eggs, so I'm always happy to find recipes that are egg-free by design. To those who found the batter thin -- I don't think you waited long enough. I actually took the milk (cow, not soy for me), warmed it a bit in the microwave, and pre-mixed the oatmeal and the flax with the warm milk and let it sit a few minutes so it had time to activate the thickening properties of both. I didn't have pastry flour, so I did a mix of regular flour and whole wheat. A good, filling breakfast option for the kiddos. I made a double batch so I have plenty to reheat during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for! When my 3 year old said, "I want mini chocolate chip pancakes for breakfast!" my first thought was, "uh... no way buddy." But then I thought about how I could get him to eat a bunch of really healthy ingredients, under the guise of pancakes and chocolate chips and found this yummy recipe. I did grind up the oatmeal in the food processor, used whole wheat pastry flour, and almond milk, but otherwise used everything exactly as written and they were delicious. My 1 year old thought they were pretty amazing too. I'm going to freeze the rest for an easy weekday morning breakfast on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
prettty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Definitely the best vegan pancakes I've had. I made them with whole wheat flour and added rum extract. They were definitely NOT fluffy pancakes, but I prefer a dense hardy pancake. We were all full after 1 (except for my two year old who ate 3!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States