Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Great recipe to play around with. I used 1 cup oat flour and 1/2 cup wheat. Skipped the chocolate chips and added bananas, which carmelized beautifully and deliciously. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Nothing bad to say. I did use half wholewheat flour to make them more filling and healthy , they were great, kids loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chanel0824
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
chewy and delicious. It's different, worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This recipe is good but the batter stuck to our cast-iron pan. We found it helpful to add a little oil to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I used wheat flour instead of pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I love using this recipe as a standard for making pancakes. I change it a bit depending on my tastes like using a banana instead of chocolate chips. Both ways are super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Reese Nagel
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I was not impressed by these pancakes. More like muffin consistency. I served it to my family and we all agreed it was better than being hungry but I would not serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
My son's allergic to eggs, so I'm always happy to find recipes that are egg-free by design. To those who found the batter thin -- I don't think you waited long enough. I actually took the milk (cow, not soy for me), warmed it a bit in the microwave, and pre-mixed the oatmeal and the flax with the warm milk and let it sit a few minutes so it had time to activate the thickening properties of both. I didn't have pastry flour, so I did a mix of regular flour and whole wheat. A good, filling breakfast option for the kiddos. I made a double batch so I have plenty to reheat during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for! When my 3 year old said, "I want mini chocolate chip pancakes for breakfast!" my first thought was, "uh... no way buddy." But then I thought about how I could get him to eat a bunch of really healthy ingredients, under the guise of pancakes and chocolate chips and found this yummy recipe. I did grind up the oatmeal in the food processor, used whole wheat pastry flour, and almond milk, but otherwise used everything exactly as written and they were delicious. My 1 year old thought they were pretty amazing too. I'm going to freeze the rest for an easy weekday morning breakfast on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
prettty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States