Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I have this recipe memorized because it's so quick and easy. Always add a good pinch of cinnamon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Peltier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
My family loved these cookies. I reduced the brown sugar by 1/4 cup (used 1/2 cup, did not sprinkle sugar on top) and added 1/4 cup cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I LOVED these muffins something different to add to the breakfast rotation. I used Janices recipe (except for the apple sauce) because I have 7 picky sibilings. I am fifteen years old and the recipe was a sooo easy. I however made my own changes, I have a sugar- sensitive older sister and she cant have too much sugar, so I substitued the brown sugar for honey (which doesnt rise your glycemic level) and didn't sprinkle brown sugar on top and they were a success! so I give this recipe 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Omg I loved these. I made a batch last night and when I got home from school today not one was left. These are a protein filled, great tasting, healthy muffin. I made a second batch tonight but made some changes. One of which I baked them with honey drizzled on the top. They are great. Ok no more ranting need to eat muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
very good, I used 1 1/2 cups of milk, came out moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
We made this yesterday. Very yummy. We did add a 1/2tsp of vanilla. And baked for 14 mins only. The only thing we will try next time is adding the full 3/4 cup of sugar to the mix and add extra for the sprinkling instead. Soft and moist. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dee
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This recipe was great. Very easy to make. I used applesauce instead of oil and omitted the pecans altogether (for school approval). The extra chocolate chips gave it an added sweetness. The muffins were a tad bland and could probably benefit from done cinnamon and vanilla. They were at hit with the kids though and that's a winner in my books!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Dry, bland, crumbly messes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I really loved the recipe but I think next time with some changes would be better. Mine turned out tasting a tiny bit bland and a little tiny bit salty. Next time I'm not going to add the salt but instead add some vanilla and cinnamon. Other than that I think next time these will turn out perfect! The consistency was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I added 1 tsp.vanilla.These were delicious. Definitely saving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fay Felger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lisbon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States