Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
very good, I used 1 1/2 cups of milk, came out moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
We made this yesterday. Very yummy. We did add a 1/2tsp of vanilla. And baked for 14 mins only. The only thing we will try next time is adding the full 3/4 cup of sugar to the mix and add extra for the sprinkling instead. Soft and moist. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dee
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This recipe was great. Very easy to make. I used applesauce instead of oil and omitted the pecans altogether (for school approval). The extra chocolate chips gave it an added sweetness. The muffins were a tad bland and could probably benefit from done cinnamon and vanilla. They were at hit with the kids though and that's a winner in my books!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Dry, bland, crumbly messes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I really loved the recipe but I think next time with some changes would be better. Mine turned out tasting a tiny bit bland and a little tiny bit salty. Next time I'm not going to add the salt but instead add some vanilla and cinnamon. Other than that I think next time these will turn out perfect! The consistency was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I added 1 tsp.vanilla.These were delicious. Definitely saving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fay Felger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lisbon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Made this recipe and put in a little less baking soda and salt and they had a very strong aftertaste of baking soda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is a really good recipe! I had to make a couple changes though - I had gotten the oats and milk soaking and went to get the rest of the ingredients measured out and ready to go. Only to reach for the chocolate chips to discover I didn't have any. So I just tossed in a good handful of raisins, added about a half teaspoon of cinnamon and about a half teaspoon of vanilla instead. I think if I make them with raisins again I will add a bit more cinnamon and maybe another tablespoon or so of milk, I had forgotten the fact that raisins soak up some of the liquid lol I will for sure try this again - maybe next time with the chocolate chips :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pauline Hilary
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Very good....had to make more right away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pauline Hilary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Soaking the oats in chocolate milk and adding 1 tsp vanilla added some extra yummy-ness. I used mini chocolate chips, left out the nuts (step kids won't eat them) and added more chocolate chips. I also left off the brown sugar topping as I felt it would be way too sweet. Family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States