Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Was dry and taste was odd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie-France Paquette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I've made the recipe 3 times now- once each with chocolate chips, peaches, & strawberries. We've loved them each time! It makes a great base batter to add whatever you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
After reading several of the reviews I decided to go ahead and try these...I didn't have nuts on hand so I used 1 cup dark chocolate chips...I added 2 teaspoons of vanilla since a couple reviewers seemed to think these muffins lacked flavor...I used whole oats since that's what I have on hand...I first measured them out and added the milk so they could soak...I didn't top the muffins since I had no nuts and only 1/2 cup brown sugar (will try next time)...I also used extra virgin organic coconut for the oil...They were not dry in any way...My verdict? The muffins were tasty but definitely could have benefited from the brown sugar/nut topping...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
The muffins were very dense and heavy. I followed the suggestions of adding vanilla and cinnamon and using 1/2 oil, 1/2 applesauce but there was still very little flavour and the muffins were so heavy I didn't receive any positive responses in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
My kids love it....for me, it was ok, did not take me back to the oatmeal muffins I had as a child nut worth it, I would make them again and add some vanilla extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
We made these, and they were delicious! I ate them for breakfast every day until they were gone. This has to be one of my favourite muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHANNONTHOMAS1
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Very good. I would add more brown sugar next time I think. I don't know if my pecans were bad, or if I didn't mix well, but I had some bitter bites. Might prefer butter to oil also. Maybe some apple sauce replacing part of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I liked these, baked really well. I sprinkled cinnamon on top and I don't like the taste of the oil, so used butter instead. Follow the recipe and they'll turn out - really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Glenn even liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I think this recipe doen't really need FOUR teaspoons of baking soda. What a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States