Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
this is good-i love oatmeal cookies esp. this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
I make these cookies all of the time for my volleyball team and i cannot keep them in the bowl. They always beg me to make more:-) What's better is tht they are low fat which is good when you are in training.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
Don't let the "low-fatness" of this recipe disuade you from trying it. My husband (who incidentally hates anything labeled diet or low fat) scarfed these babies down like a goblin. Maybe someone should tell him that when you eat 30 at a time they cease to be low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
I thought these were really good. To get the full amount of cookies they have to be pretty small, but that was okay since I'm doing Weight Watchers. I only needed a few to fill a craving, so I used half the dough and let my daughter make a mess with the other half. We baked it anyway, and daddy ate the whole pan. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA COLE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
I love the texture of these cookies!!! Although, I added a TON more chocolate chips than it called for (maybe about 1.5 or 2 cups total) because my roommates are all about the chocolate. I guess it's not really that low fat with all that chocolate, but they sure were tasty!!! Thanks for the great recipe Allison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
These cookies were fabulous! The whole family loved them. They turned out chewy-soft and delicious. I did use two whole eggs instead of just the whites and regular sized chocolate chips.(about 3/4's cup) I also made the cookies larger and got about 3 dozen yummy cookies from the recipe. This recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
Great recipe! I found I needed 10 minutes to cook them properly. I also used 2 eggs, and more chocolate chips(1 cup). Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
Faboo this one is a winner.Great taste,texture all around great cookie.Thanks much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
Delicious! I only had Quick Oats and they worked fine. Note that my batch only made about 35 cookies, and they weren't even that big. Definitely not a lowfat taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
This is a wonderful recipe! I am a cookie monster, and was looking for a friend on a heart healthy diet that was missing her morning cookies. She loved them, and so did my husband who hates anything low fat and CC chip cookies are his favs. I did everything like the recipe reads, but added 1/4 cup extra C.chips. I only got 65 cookies and they were 1/2 dollare size, I could not imagin how small they would have to be to get 100 cookies like it say's. The best low fat, low cal., no cholesterol cookie I have found thus far. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States