Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Didn't use vanilla or raisins, but were absolutely delicious nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StrLuvr130

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Great base recipie for eggless oatmeal cookies!! Personally I didn't need as much sugar so only used a half cup brown, & used half butter half coconut oil. Cookies came out with a great texture and flavor and fall owing one users review to let finish on pan before transfer & voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Absolutely LOVED these cookies!!!! I used white chocolate chips and it was unbelievable. Try not to overcook them. When you take them out of the oven they look like they aren't done, but let them cool. Totally amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nimi Ighofose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I have tried several cookie recipes without egg because my son has an egg allergy. This is the first one that stayed moist, didn't fall apart, didn't require a bunch of obscure ingredients, and was delicious! Even my skeptical husband loved them. They were very easy and I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
For eggless, this is so good, texture-wise and taste-wise. Crumblier than the one with eggs, thick, chewy with enough crispiness on the outside. I used bread flour and it added to the chewiness. Also added 1 tsp cinnamon powder and they turned rustic and beautiful. I will make this again, maybe add more butter to make it spread thinner. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riana Ambarsari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy G
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Tried this recipe, because I didn't have any eggs in the house and wanted to make cookies. I omitted the raisins. Baked them for 12 minutes, then let them sit on the pan, on a rack for about 6 minutes, then moved them to cooling rack. Great recipe! I will make these again. Next time, I will try raisins or craisins, or maybe some pecans or walnuts. I didn't have any problem with the cookies spreading too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I have made these cookies a few times now and they are a huge hit every time. I had been looking for a good eggless chocolate chip cookie recipe and this is it! We don't like excessively sweet and/or chewy cookies, so this recipe is perfect for us. The cookies are crunchy and not too sweet. I used only one cup of chocolate chips instead of one and a half, and left out the white sugar completely. Also reduced the butter by 2-3 tablespoons and they still turned out great. When I took them out of the oven it looked like they weren't completely done, but after letting them cool down a little bit, they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I made these cookies and they were delicious! My family (who is filled with picky eaters) loved them. Definitely going to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
When I tried this my cookies never flattened! I just pressed down with my fingers to make then flat and let them cool and sit. I still loved them. Not I look back a reliezed I used baking POWDER rather that baking soda. Still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
We love moist and chewy cookies, and these delivered. I was a tad upset finding out we had no eggs after I had beat a cup of butter in with all my sugar. Looked up an eggless recipe. Crisis averted! These cookies came out moist, chewy and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States