Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Great oatmeal cookie! I like to use milk chocolate chips. A good go to when I'm out of eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
CRAZZZZY GOOD.. THE BEST RECIPE I HAVE EVER TRIED SO FAR.. AND TRUST ME.. I HAVE TRIED MANY.. I ADDED IN SUBSTITUTE THE CHIPS.. WALNUTS.. I LIKE BOTH LIGHT THIN.. AND DARKER THICK COOKIES.. I DID BOTH WITH THIS RECIPE.. CAN'T TELL THE DIFFERENCE.. WELL YES U CAN.. THIS TASTES BETTER!!! NO CINNAMON.. OR EGGS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fay Blocker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Tried it and my family loves it so much :) just increased the measurement and did not add the white sugar. It came out very nice and delicious :) thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Just made these and I love them! Had no eggs but needed cookies for hubby's lunch. So glad I found them! I left out the 1/4 cup white sugar and only used chocolate chips. Awesome! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I've made this recipe twice now and love it! I use coconut oil instead of butter and it gives them a yummy, light macaroon-like flavour.. I also followed an earlier note and added a dash of nutmeg and cinnamon. Took them to a baby shower and everyone was asking me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by med
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
it was so good!!!! everyone loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by med

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I have an egg-allergic 5 year old daughter who absolutely loves these cookies! Egg free cookies tend to be hard and dry, but these are perfect! I am thrilled to add another cookie recipe to my egg free collection! We live above 6000 ft so to added an additional 1/4 cup of flour to accommodate our high altitude and these baked nicely. I baked for 12 minuets and then let them sit on the pan for another 5 mins or so. After cooling they are chewy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Note to self: do not try a new recipe when cooking with kids. These are kind of lousy and my daughter is disappointed. EDIT: My apologies, I just realized my oven thermostat is messed up and the temperature was way too high. Once I got the temperature regulated they were better, though still a bit drier than I like. I also flattened the dough balls a bit after the first batch (thanks for the tip from one of the reviewers!), and we used walnuts in place of the raisins. I upped the stars to 3. I still like the classic chewy ones better! As for my daughter, she still thinks the raw dough tastes best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callaluna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
These were awesome!!! Came out perfect. Crunchy outside soft inside. Just perfect! Been looking for a recipe this good! THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by atlcarolina
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Hanover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States