Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I've made this recipe twice now and love it! I use coconut oil instead of butter and it gives them a yummy, light macaroon-like flavour.. I also followed an earlier note and added a dash of nutmeg and cinnamon. Took them to a baby shower and everyone was asking me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by med
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
it was so good!!!! everyone loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by med

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I have an egg-allergic 5 year old daughter who absolutely loves these cookies! Egg free cookies tend to be hard and dry, but these are perfect! I am thrilled to add another cookie recipe to my egg free collection! We live above 6000 ft so to added an additional 1/4 cup of flour to accommodate our high altitude and these baked nicely. I baked for 12 minuets and then let them sit on the pan for another 5 mins or so. After cooling they are chewy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Note to self: do not try a new recipe when cooking with kids. These are kind of lousy and my daughter is disappointed. EDIT: My apologies, I just realized my oven thermostat is messed up and the temperature was way too high. Once I got the temperature regulated they were better, though still a bit drier than I like. I also flattened the dough balls a bit after the first batch (thanks for the tip from one of the reviewers!), and we used walnuts in place of the raisins. I upped the stars to 3. I still like the classic chewy ones better! As for my daughter, she still thinks the raw dough tastes best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callaluna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
These were awesome!!! Came out perfect. Crunchy outside soft inside. Just perfect! Been looking for a recipe this good! THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by atlcarolina
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Hanover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great recipe for when you're out of eggs. Soft and crunchy at the same time. I used craisins instead of raisins and they were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
It burned really fast but the insides were still runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Didn't use vanilla or raisins, but were absolutely delicious nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StrLuvr130

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Great base recipie for eggless oatmeal cookies!! Personally I didn't need as much sugar so only used a half cup brown, & used half butter half coconut oil. Cookies came out with a great texture and flavor and fall owing one users review to let finish on pan before transfer & voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States