Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is the best chocolate chip cookie ever! Who needs eggs?! Even though I love chocolate I would reduce the amount in half and if you add some pecans or walnuts that would be heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I would make the following suggestion add only 1 1/2 cups of oats and 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon, and 1\8 teaspoon nutmeg ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I found this for my son's daycare to make on our cookie Friday. They turned about great - easy to make and I love the no egg, as sometime I just don't have them on hand. I did read through the suggestions and we flattened the cookies with a fork. My husband loved them - even with oatmeal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
These cookies are so yummy. The dough felt a little loose after all the prep (could be the 80 degree weather out here), so it went into the refrigerator for 15 minutes and that made handling easier. Also instead of dropping the dough with a spoon we rolled them up softly into 1 inch balls. This might help to mitigate the crumbling troubles some reviewers have reported. Baked it for 12 minutes and it came perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Tasty but very thin and fall apart easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Love, love, love these cookies. We addes 3/4 cup of unsweetened desiccated coconut, for a yummy addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
The best cookies I have ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I am so glad I tried this recipe.. I am allergic to eggs so love being able to have a great egg free recipe. I used Pamelas Gluten free bread flour since my hubby is celiac. The cookies turned out chewy and delicious! The addition of the bolling water to the soda works wonders with the gluten free flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sylvia Hoke
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
The batter tasted good, but the cookies would not stay together. I will not make them again, and it's a shame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Hoke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paragould, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Destin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly..it is delicious. I dropped the cookies by teaspoonfuls. This made 3doz. The dough is delicious and the cookies followed with the same delicious flavor. I recommend highly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States