Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I have made these cookies a few times now and they are a huge hit every time. I had been looking for a good eggless chocolate chip cookie recipe and this is it! We don't like excessively sweet and/or chewy cookies, so this recipe is perfect for us. The cookies are crunchy and not too sweet. I used only one cup of chocolate chips instead of one and a half, and left out the white sugar completely. Also reduced the butter by 2-3 tablespoons and they still turned out great. When I took them out of the oven it looked like they weren't completely done, but after letting them cool down a little bit, they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I made these cookies and they were delicious! My family (who is filled with picky eaters) loved them. Definitely going to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
When I tried this my cookies never flattened! I just pressed down with my fingers to make then flat and let them cool and sit. I still loved them. Not I look back a reliezed I used baking POWDER rather that baking soda. Still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
We love moist and chewy cookies, and these delivered. I was a tad upset finding out we had no eggs after I had beat a cup of butter in with all my sugar. Looked up an eggless recipe. Crisis averted! These cookies came out moist, chewy and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jon
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Made them exactly according to recipe they came out really good they only lasted a day in my house between my boyfriend n two boys I was able to eat a few lol definitely do not over cook them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This recipe is awesome, thank you!! Cookies turned out very well. I used clarified butter (3/4 cup). The first batch turned out crispy, so I watched the cookies very closely when the second batch was baking and got them out as soon they looked light brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WRamey
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Delicious. I used dark chocolate chips and added craisins. To remedy the too soft butter, I put the mix in the refrigerator for 20 minutes before I baked them..Great recipe. Can't wait for my husband to come home and try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WRamey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is the best chocolate chip cookie ever! Who needs eggs?! Even though I love chocolate I would reduce the amount in half and if you add some pecans or walnuts that would be heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I would make the following suggestion add only 1 1/2 cups of oats and 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon, and 1\8 teaspoon nutmeg ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I found this for my son's daycare to make on our cookie Friday. They turned about great - easy to make and I love the no egg, as sometime I just don't have them on hand. I did read through the suggestions and we flattened the cookies with a fork. My husband loved them - even with oatmeal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States