Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I quartered the recipe - didn't need 96 cookies. These were amazing! The dough looked dry and slightly crumbly when I got everything mixed together, but I decided to proceed and bake them. I baked them at 325 for 10 minutes and pulled them out. The cookies were soft, but I transferred them to a plate to cool. They set up nicely, and are crunchy on the outside but soft and chewy in the middle. This is my new favorite recipe! I believe the softened butter is the trick. I have never made cookies that turned out so well! Off to have some more now! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
These were delicious! I didn't have white sugar so I just used all brown, real butter (of course), and I added just a little extra vanilla (just because I like it.) Good enough to be hand written into my family cook book! Looking forward to playing with variations now. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Excellent! No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
These cookies were very good and easy to make. I an not fond of whole wheat flour, so I changed the flour amounts to 1 cup regular flour and 3/4 cup whole wheat. The cookies took about 14 minutes to bake, and the batter was delicious, but thick. A good cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Heimke Gross

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
These were decent. I took them to work with me, and all the guys in my office ate them up, including the site director! They tasted much better and actually stayed together after sitting for 1-2 days. Don't eat them while they're still hot...all the chocolate chips fall out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I cut this recipe in half, and added 3/4 of the sugar it asked for. I added about 1/4 cup of orange juice and about a half a teaspoon of grated orange rind as well as 1/3 a cup of dried cranberries. THEY TASTED AMAZING!!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
These are great! I'm not sure what some of these other people did wrong but mine turned out perfect! took them to work and they were gone in a flash. I love finding recipes that are semi- healthy. I'm going to try substituting some butter for applesauce next time, or maybe some peanut butter! That might be good too. Chocolate , oatmeal, and peanut butter! Sounds tasty to me. Thanks for the great recipe, Robin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is a good oatmeal cookie, but looking at the photo, I was expecting a ticker and chewier cookie. It came out light and fluffy. I am going to try again with a little less flour and little more oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I picked this recipe because it used less butter than most I had seen. These turned out very well! I halved the recipe as I didn't have enough of the ingredients and it still made a lot of cookies! (About 54 cookies!). I followed it exactly (except I used all purpose - white flour) and the taste and texture are wonderful. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Welch, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This were really, really yummy. I halved the recipe since 6-8 dozen seemed like a lot of cookies, and while I'll admit I only had unbleached all-purpose flour, I would still say this recipe halves well. I didn't experience any of the dryness others mentioned (be sure to let the butter soften before use). The cookies came off cleanly from my pans, including my normal aluminum pan. The dryness and difficulty cleaning people had mentioned almost turned me off this recipe but with no such difficulties I'm glad I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moserj2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States