Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Followed the recipe to a tee, just used unsalted butter for my preference, instead of shortening, which puts me off...If you take them out around 10 minutes, rather than 15, and let cool for the remaining 5 minutes on the tray, they are moist and delicious! And for all the people who say that they are too flat, get over it. Cookies are flat, cupcakes are puffy, if you don't like it, make a cupcake ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MustangFilly77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
these cookies came out fantastic! instead of 2 cups of oats and chips i used 1 cup. that was the only change. yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Great! I added a 3rd cup of oatmeal, as well as a generous handful of raisins and of nuts. And instead of chocolate chips I put in three 200g dark chocolate bars, chopped into chunks. Oh, and 2 tsps of vanilla too. Got so many compliments on these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I loved these! I did add vanilla and I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 shortening for texture. My parents were visiting and raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoffeyND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
12 minute bake time better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
3/4 c unsalted butter, 1/4 c applesauce, 1/2 c packed brown sugar, 1/2 c white sugar, 2 eggs, 1 tsp vanilla, 1 1/2 c whole wheat flour, 1 tsp sea salt, 1 tsp baking soda, 1 tsp cinnamon, 2 1/2 c rolled oats, 1 c chocolate chips, 1/2 c walnuts (chopped). Combined in the usual order, baked at 350 for 12 minutes, tasty! (: I used applesauce in place of some of the butter to cut down on fat and cholesterol; it also tends to make them a bit fluffier, and since it's sweet I don't need to use as much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I recently had to unexpectedly teach a high school pastry class and decided to bake these without ever doing it on my own first. The kids were at first really reluctant to try their own creation based on the fact that they contained a "healthy" ingredient. After they got past the fact that there was oats in them they gobbled them up! They are awesome and I will forever now use this recipe in place of my standard Toll House one. The only adjustment that I might try in the future is to use 1/2 shortening and 1/2 butter. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
These cookies are great. I didn't have brown sugar so I just used white, and I also used whole wheat flour and added a tsp of vanilla. So Good. My husband loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Less chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Everyone loves them! I use butter instead of shortening, vanilla, and about a t. of cinnamon... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States