Oatmeal Cherry Walnut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
A great alternative to traditional chocolate chip cookies. Although very easy to make and very enjoyable, they were not the most memorable cookies I have tasted. I think this is because the ingriedients are not overpowering. This is a safe cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
These were not at all what I expected. They had OK flavor (a little bland), but they baked up thin and crispy. I was looking for a full, chewy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Very good cookies-stay nice and soft and chewy-I used candied cherries because I could not find dried, and that made them a little too sweet. I will continue the search for dried cherries-and definitly add them to my Christmas cookie list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Gearity Bory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
These were wonderful, especially when they were warm from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
this is an awesome oatmeal cookie recipe. the mix-ins of cherries and walnuts are very good, but next time i think i'll try some other mix-ins for variety. but yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
These cookies were excellent. Very soft and very chewy! I added more cinnamon to the recipe. Also, the second time around I added dried cranberries instead of dried cherries. I am adding this recipe to my Christmas cookie list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
Great cookies!I didn't have cherries so used diced apricots.I also replaced walnuts with 1/2 cup each,toffee bits and mini choc. chips.Added 1/2 tsp.each of coconut and black walnut extracts.Used 4oz.scoop and baked 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
These were delicious, and a nice change from the standard oatmeal cookie. Changes I made: used regular butter instead of shortening, used cherry flavored craisins instead of dried cherries, and baked them only 10 minutes to keep them chewy. They were a big hit at a superbowl party! I got 3-1/2 dozen large cookies out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
These were a hit with everybody - Kids and Adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
I used craisins as I didn't have dried cherries. Nice flavor to the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States