Oatmeal Carmelitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2000
I made these for a graduation party and everyone loved them. We had a variety of 10 or 15 cookies and these were the ones that everyone was picking off the cookie platter. My kids loved them too. They are the BEST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
I had these years ago from a friend who moved and I never got the recipe. Yeaaa for All Recipes! These are so awesome, I think we finished the whole pan in 1 day. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2001
These are incredible. I was at a bakery and they were giving samples of carmel oatmeal bars and I never thought I'd like them, but they were fantastic. I looked on here for a recipe, and these were even better than the bakery ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
i'm not a big fan of semi-sweet chocolate...milk chocolate chips work just as well white chocolate chips don't take away from the caramel taste...if you really like caramel double the caramel mixture i also put a little more brown sugar in the oatmeal mixture too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
Geat recipe, but I think next time I would definately use milk chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
I've made these several times now. It is definately one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
SUPER Sweet, went quickly when I brought them to a potluck. Very good if you like a very sweet treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerre Gadoury

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
YUMMY! Hello chocolate lovers this is the recipe for you! Very easy to prepare, definitely will make this again. Also, I think the topping/crust would be absolutely, sinfully DELICIOUS as a topping on vanilla ice cream. I was eating it out of the bowl!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
These are truly incredible. After baking a batch and sending them with my husband to work, complete strangers called me to get the recipe, and now they ask for them regularly. It's true that they taste better after a night in the fridge, but just try to get them to last that long, I dare you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
Wow...I had the stuff to make this recipe and it was so easy! I don't like walnuts so I used pecans. I am trying to wait until the morning to eat anymore. It's a good thing I am on a diet or the whole pan would be gone! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States