Oatmeal Carmelitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
very good and rich. I add extra oatmeal mix to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
So awesome and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Very sweet and good! I agree with some that it's too much butter. I used full amount, and I don't think it needed it - made the bar heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Wow these were good! It is hard to stop eating them! I only used 1/2 cup of regular oats, (I thought I had the whole cup) and it turned out fine. I also used caramel apple dipping sauce, and that worked out great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
good, rich flavor. I made the recipe as is and i felt like it was a little too much butter - my bottom crust was a little greasy. Also, I might add a little more of the filling next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
We didn't care for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Doubled the recipe for a 13x9 pan. Used Nestle's La Lechera dulce de leche which is dulce de leche in a squeeze bottle found in the latin american section of the grocery store (I found mine in food lion)..turned out FABULOUS, RICH AND CREAMY. Taking this to a Carolina Gamecock football tailgate tomorrow...I KNOW people will gobble these up. Can't wait to share them with everybody!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Wow is this good. I made it for my bunko group and everyone loved it. I made it without the nuts in case someone was allergic. Don't think they are needed to make this one a winner. Very easy to make and I just put it in the fridge once it had cooled some to keep the carmel and chocolate chips from being too gooey or sticky when eating it. Definitely will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Since I have a nut allergy I personally don't know what they taste like...but they got rave reviews from all that tried...I doubled recipe and made in a 9 x 13 pan...needed more caramel and will adjust that next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
THIS IS MY ALL TIME FAVORITE BAR COOKIE RECIPE!!!! Although, I do use mrs. richardson's how fudge instead of caramel for the filling. The walnuts are a MUST, so if you don't like them, you minus well skip this recipe. They add so much flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by palmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States