Oatmeal Carmelitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
If you haven't tried this, don't miss it!! Incredibly yummy!! I made several batches for holiday family parties (they always disappeared fast!), and my dough never turned out crumbly. It was a breeze to press into the bottom of the pan, as well as to cover the top. This recipe turned out perfect the first time and every time. It's a keeper for sure. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
The blend of ingredients is totally up my alley. The picture makes my mouth water! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Union City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
These are absolutely fantastic! I love them! I skipped the mixing of the flour into the caramel sauce and it still turned out great-I just drizzled the sauce over the top. Yum and a new favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This was a really nice cookie/bar recipe. I did double the crust ingredients to make a 13x9 pan and left the topping ingredients the same. It was time consuming in regards to having it set up to cut. I originally was going to make these for a cookie exchange (11doz) but considering how much time was needed to have these cool and set up I decided against it. It is a great recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Almont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
These are awesome!! They are so rich and satisfying, a perfect indulgence (just don't eat too many). My fiance loves them and they disappear at family get-togethers...Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I made these pretty much by the recipe (which I doubled and made in a 13x9 pan) except that I mixed both chocolate chips and butterscotch chips (OMG - to die for!) and I also sprinkled coconut on top. I am not even kidding you... these are soooo super yummy! Incredibly rich, totally delicious, and a big, cold glass of milk is a must. My family is gobbling them up as I type. They definitely need a good hour or so to get nice a cool in the fridge before cutting or they're just a mushed up mess. If you can't wait the hour to let them cool, then you may just want to dig into that mess with a really big spoon =] This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelpua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cascade Locks, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Not bad. Mine were not quite as sweet as I'd like and I'd say definitely too floury as is. However, I see a lot of potential in this recipe and I won't give up that easily. Made this as dessert with chicken pasta. I made mine with caramel-milk chocolate morsels and it came out very well using that. For presentation, I squeezed caramel in a drizzle pattern first and then melted chocolate with a little butter and drizzled that over the caramel. Pretty good as is, and with tweaking, it can only get better. DF loved these and said they were remniscent of Chewy bars. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These were really good. Very easy recipe. My whole family really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I took the advise from some of the other reviews to bake it longer (+20 mins). My family and I literally inhaled them once they cooled down. These are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
These were very good. I too doubled the recipe for a 9x13 pan - I doubled all ingredients except kept chocolate chips to one cup and used one cup of caramel topping. I think the amount of butter could be reduced also. I will probably reduce it by about 1/2 cup next time. This recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States