Oatmeal Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
My husband says my oatmeal cake is better than his mother's. Thanks! I get so many requests to make this cake that I'm tired of making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
Excellent!!! Great with coffee and vanilla ice cream. The topping is soooooooo good. Impressed the in-laws with this. Everyone liked this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
Very Delicious and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Best Oatmeal cake I have ever had, everybody loved it. Stayed moist for days after
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ELLEN666
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Absolutely fabulous cake moist light sweet and lovely and the topping well that was something else crunchy and very yummy an alround fab cake.Will definitely be in my top ten of fav cakes to make all the time Thanks for sharing such a great recipe......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLEN666

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croydon, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Penge, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
My mother has had this recipe for over 30 years, and it is the absolute favorite of my entire family! My husband has even learned how to make it, and does so for me every year on my birthday. Definately worth trying!! Just be sure to watch the topping closely so it doesn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Less than 48 hours after making this cake, it is almost gone. And there are only 2 of us. Moist, full of flavor; great with dulce de leche ice cream or all by itself. Careful with the broiler - in less than 2 minutes the coconut was beginning to burn, not toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
This is a recipe I thought I had lost. While visiting my grown sons they were talking about that "good cake" that I would make when they were younger. They liked it so well, that I didn't even ice it,and it waas usually cut while it was still hot. This is a gret recipie find for me. Thanks Susan. Oh yes, I also add a cup of raisins that have been coated in flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Follansbee, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Just what I was looking for! Delicious! My husband can't leave this cake alone :) Thank you for the recipe Susan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa in IL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmi, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Yummy.... especially the next day! Excellent morning snack with coffee. My kids had some after dinner with ice cream. Only needed to bake for 30 minutes, so watch your time. Only 2 minutes under the broiler. Thanks for the yummy recipe. This will be a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Cake Pop Maker

Have a ball! See how to make cake on a stick with the Cake Pop Maker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States