Oatmeal Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 15, 2007
something different than plain old white or chocolate cake and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
In my continuing search for an oatmeal cake "better than grandma made" I found this one. Rather than messing with broiling the topping, just combine the topping ingredients and spoon it randomly on top of the uncooked cake batter. Bake at 325 for 40-50 minutes. Delicious and no chance of broiling accidents and topping cleanup messes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Wow, this turned out good. It took a lot longer to bake than the recipe said (mine took about 50 minutes), but maybe that was because I didn't do the glaze on top with the broiler. I also forgot to add the cinnamon, and maybe that would've added a bit more zing to the flavor, but I still thought the recipe was great. Just what I needed, having very little ingredients in the house as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn R

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Altamont, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
BEST RECIPE EVER AND EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Very easy and so yummy! Reminds me alot of german chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Out of this world AWESOME! I have already made several times in the last month and continue to get request for the recipe. Wonderful flavor and a big crowd pleaser. Thank you allrecipes.com for providing a place for people to post their favorite recipes. I would be lost in the kitchen with out you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I halved the recipe and followed the directions exactly, and I must say this is absolutely delicious! So moist! It is very sweet, and exactly the kind of cake I was looking for. I'm a chocoholic, and my husband needs a break from all the chocolate once in a while, so this will be a part of my permanent rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariluh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ponce, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I've tried dozens of oatmeal cake and bar recipes, trying to duplicate the one I loved as a kid. I'm done, this is it! I have printed a copy of the recipe to keep in my purse because so many people ask for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
At first I thought the recipe was too sweet, but the next day I had another slice and grew to love it so much! Very tasty, I will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Great cake! A little too sweet for my family, and it tasted quite...boring. But I'm sure it will go well with some icecream or coffee. The sad thing was I accidentally baked the cake at 400F for 10 minutes that the top crust got burnt. I had to cut it out. Also, I havent tried the topping yet. I will definitely save this recipe tho. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shenzhen, Guangdong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States