Oatmeal Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I have made this cake twice now and both times it was so moist and delicious. It is also very easy to make. Love it. Thanks for sharing this recipe with the rest of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ball Ground, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
If I could give this recipe 20 stars I would! It is absolutely amazing! It's moist and the glaze is perfect! So easy to make. I broiled mine on high for the full 3 minutes and it came out great. If you haven't tried this recipe, it is a must...A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Wonderful. My husband really liked these. All I had on hand at the time were steel cut oats and they are not instant. However, I still followed the directions in the recipe, save a couple more minutes of soaking in the hot water. They still came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Stevens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Tehachapi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Don't change a thing!! Being from the south, I had never even heard of this cake before! A friend from the midwest requested it, and it was a huge hit!! Definitely suggest sticking with the broiling - it caramelized everything perfectly! Thanks for the recipe. Made this again! The recipe is still the best!! Was thinking about trying it as a breakfast cake next time. Maybe add a little more oatmeal and a little less brown sugar/butter to the topping. Would make a good coffee cake??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Made this for the Oaxaca (Mexico) women's Christmas brunch and turned out great in spite of some obligatory adjustments: I used pure cane sugar vs. brown sugar and substituted chopped fiber bars (nut flavored) for the nuts called for. I'm still being asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILKAHAD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This is wonderful and moist! The second time I made it, I used pecans instead of walnuts. We enjoyed it even more! As a side note, it freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montoursville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This cake is so yummy!! The cake is very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ernesta
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
i accidently overbaked these because i left my oven at 400 but knew i had to get them out as soon as i smelled the flavor. i made exactly 22 cupcakes with these (pour water over the 2 empty slots) and even though i overbaked them, they were fantastically moist. i will be making again! this time i'll remember to bake them at 350 for 25-30 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ernesta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Very good.. have been making this for over a year and hubby loves it. Try a diced up apple in it for a little twist to it. Its GREAT both ways!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newell, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I have used this recipe for years...don't like the topping though but it's great plain. I like to reduce the sugar to 3/4 c. each and add a banana on occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States