Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Turned out delicious with a few modifications: increased to 1 cup butter to make them very moist, and reduced the white and brown sugar so they were not overly hurt your teeth sweet. I set the oven to 350 and baked for 8 minutes so they came out very soft and not dry. I was disappointed that the butterscotch chips didn't melt, next time I would probably pre-melt these for a more unified butterscotch flavour throughout. I also had extra butterscotch chips left over and made a cookie glaze for an extra punch of flavour! -CW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TX_Brad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
The family loved these! I did have to adjust the bake time by a couple minutes but that's OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I used Pam cooking spray and they stuck. Wax paper and they stuck. Oil and flour and they stuck :(. They also came out like an old cookie that spent too much time in the sun. As much as I bake I think the problem is somewhere in the wet ingredients (most likely butter/margarine choice). I gave two stars because the crisps I made were edible, but the kids were not interested due to looks. May add more butter to the rest that I didn't even bother to cook tomorrow, but tonight just feeling disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Whorton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren Dawn
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Used whole wheat flour instead of white flour (it was all I had in the kitchen!). They still turned out perfectly. Would recommend using some parchment paper if you go this route, or a greased cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I reduced the temp to 350, they cooked in 10 min. I did not add more butter as previous commentators recommended. I added both butterscotch and chocolate chips. The cookies came out nice. The recipe worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Gtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
These were the best cookies I've ever made. They had the perfect texture and butterscotch-y taste I was looking for when I bought my butterscotch chips. They definitely don't make 4 dozen, though. I used rounded teaspoons and ended up with around 8 dozen cookies total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wertgirlfor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I would suggest doubling or tripling this recipe. Every time I make them they go SOOOO fast. This is my family's FAVORITE cookie recipe! We make them at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany L. Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherri Ann Burchill
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I used butter flavoured Cisco instead of butter and I use a bit more cinnamon and butterscotch my husband those these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Had some butterscotch chips to use and decided to try this. These taste better cold than warm but they still didn't impress anyone that ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States