Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I used Pam cooking spray and they stuck. Wax paper and they stuck. Oil and flour and they stuck :(. They also came out like an old cookie that spent too much time in the sun. As much as I bake I think the problem is somewhere in the wet ingredients (most likely butter/margarine choice). I gave two stars because the crisps I made were edible, but the kids were not interested due to looks. May add more butter to the rest that I didn't even bother to cook tomorrow, but tonight just feeling disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Whorton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren Dawn
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Used whole wheat flour instead of white flour (it was all I had in the kitchen!). They still turned out perfectly. Would recommend using some parchment paper if you go this route, or a greased cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I reduced the temp to 350, they cooked in 10 min. I did not add more butter as previous commentators recommended. I added both butterscotch and chocolate chips. The cookies came out nice. The recipe worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Gtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
These were the best cookies I've ever made. They had the perfect texture and butterscotch-y taste I was looking for when I bought my butterscotch chips. They definitely don't make 4 dozen, though. I used rounded teaspoons and ended up with around 8 dozen cookies total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wertgirlfor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I would suggest doubling or tripling this recipe. Every time I make them they go SOOOO fast. This is my family's FAVORITE cookie recipe! We make them at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany L. Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nanee2ian
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I used butter flavoured Cisco instead of butter and I use a bit more cinnamon and butterscotch my husband those these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Had some butterscotch chips to use and decided to try this. These taste better cold than warm but they still didn't impress anyone that ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I just happened to try this recipe because I wanted to use brown sugar with white sugar as I was nearing the end of my white sugar bag... What a wonderful surprise at how these cookies turned out! They have just the right combination of everything. My man LOVES them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Herweyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This recipe was too sweet for me and I usually love theses. Consistency was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great cookie. My husband and I love butterscoitch and I love oatmeal cookies so it was a perfect combination. Only thing I changed was cooked at 350 andused a whole cup of butter as well as greased the pan a little with som pam. I did find that when I used a cookie scooper for the first batch the edges browned while the center was still a little runny so I flattened them down a little for the next 2 batches and they were perfect. Will definitely be making these again. I think I will use this same recipe for oatmmeal raisin cookies instead of butterscitch for a change when we feel like oatmeal raisin cookies. These were soft and fluffy and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States