Oatmeal Buttermilk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by maureend
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
A very good oatmeal raisin cookie recipe. The cookies are moist -- you can leave them in the oven a little longer if you prefer them crisp. While the finished product very much resembles the classic oatmeal raisin cookie, the addition of the buttermilk and spices makes the raw dough much yummier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I thought they were very good. I did not have all spice so I substituted a little bit of cloves and instead of nuts, I used butterscotch bits. It was a great way of using up some of the baking supplies from the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
great way to use up buttermilk. I did add 1/2 tsp. salt, as I used unsalted butter and without it, I think they would have tasted a bit bland. The spice proportions were good and did come through without overpowering the cookie. Added some walnuts from more texture. These are a cake-like cookie, which is not a bad thing and a nice change of pace. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
I think if you would add an additional 1/2 cup to cup of oatmeal, it would be better, more like a chewy oatmeal cookie with lots 'o' oats! Great recipe, great flavor, I just thought it needed more oatmeal and it would be fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTOWNWINGNUT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orchard Beach, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
Good cookie, but too cake-like for my liking...great flavor though and buttermilk is a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Tastes like spiced cake. Cookies are also quite cakey. Being that I prefer crunchier cookies, I will not likely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
They were too moist. They did not keep at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States