Oatmeal Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nginzel
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made these with whole wheat flour instead, and cut down the amount of blue berries but threw in 1/2mashed banana, 1/3 cup of dried cranberries, a strawberry cut into tiny pieces and a handful of raspberries cut in half. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana Molina
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
So easy and taste great. I added vanilla for that extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Molina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
The muffins did not turn out well at all and I followed the directions to a T. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Good recipe for a healthier muffin. Mine didn't rise too well though, but I'd still make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This made 12 smallish muffins for me. I liked the taste. It didn't have too much sugar or oil I thought. I made it just as written. They came out tasting like a muffin, not a cake which I wanted. I used large fresh blueberries. I think small or frozen would've been better but it was good for me. The kids aren't going to like the huge berries though. This was a very easy recipe. Will definitely make it again and maybe try different berries or apples and add a topping. I couldn't tell there was oatmeal in them once they were cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. The batter was very thin !!! I would have added more flour, but thought the oats might absorb some liquid, si I let it go..... IF I were to make these again.... I might add 1/2 the milk to the oatmeal and soak first. Then add some flour if still thin. Also, because of the batter, my huge berries sunk to the bottom. I was not as impressed with this recipe. Will go back to plain blueberry muffins. Mommajozy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CharlieC
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Man, it's good. I didn't change it's moist and delicious. Gonna make oatmeal raisin cookies next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
These are disappearing quickly as I rate them. I substituted honey for the sugar, used 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup white flour, and used old-fashioned (large-flake) oats. Also used frozen mixed berries, coated with a little flour instead of the blueberries. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Substituted spelt flour for regular flour to cut down on gluten. Great tasting muffins!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I NEVER do reviews but had to on this one!!! I recently lost 80 lbs., started a new job, and was looking for ways to pack a healthy breakfast and lunch due to my hours. I took the advice with some of the edits: sub 1/2 wheat flour, omit oil for 1/2 cup of applesauce, doubled up blueberries, traded out sugar for 1/3 cup of brown sugar and these were FANTASTIC. Thank you for making my hour commute bearable dare I I say tolerable.... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyO2002

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States