Oatmeal Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. The batter was very thin !!! I would have added more flour, but thought the oats might absorb some liquid, si I let it go..... IF I were to make these again.... I might add 1/2 the milk to the oatmeal and soak first. Then add some flour if still thin. Also, because of the batter, my huge berries sunk to the bottom. I was not as impressed with this recipe. Will go back to plain blueberry muffins. Mommajozy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CharlieC
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Man, it's good. I didn't change it's moist and delicious. Gonna make oatmeal raisin cookies next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
These are disappearing quickly as I rate them. I substituted honey for the sugar, used 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup white flour, and used old-fashioned (large-flake) oats. Also used frozen mixed berries, coated with a little flour instead of the blueberries. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Substituted spelt flour for regular flour to cut down on gluten. Great tasting muffins!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I NEVER do reviews but had to on this one!!! I recently lost 80 lbs., started a new job, and was looking for ways to pack a healthy breakfast and lunch due to my hours. I took the advice with some of the edits: sub 1/2 wheat flour, omit oil for 1/2 cup of applesauce, doubled up blueberries, traded out sugar for 1/3 cup of brown sugar and these were FANTASTIC. Thank you for making my hour commute bearable dare I I say tolerable.... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyO2002

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Good texture lightly sweet. Solid recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I do not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Love, love LOVE this recipe! Makes quite a bit. We baked them in our new toaster oven and they were PERFECT. Great job with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
These muffins don't last in my house! My toddler asks for them several times a day. In my version I replace the oil with applesauce, I put slightly less than 1 cup flour, and I double the blueberries because they are so yummy! I also bake them for only 20-22 mins, as I found 25 mins dried them out too much to my liking. I have also tried this same recipe with chocolate chips and chopped walnuts instead of blueberries...Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Very Good! Doubled the blueberries. Will make again. Thanks for a healthier alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States