Oatmeal Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I just made these muffins, they are cooling on my counter. I found the recipe easy and trust me i am no baker! I havent made anything from scratch in a long time. Because I didnt have any vegetable oil i subsituted butter. I also added Vanilla and subbed in whole wheat flour for all purpose. They smell great but they didnt rise much ( prob because i dont know what im doing so not a concern for me. :)) For the topping I just sprinkled a little brown sugar. I do plan on making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
These are so simple and so delicious! I love that they aren't too sweet and the oatmeal makes them very hearty and adds great texture (I used quick cook steel cut oats). I used two cups of blueberries and had to substitute for the milk and baking powder because of allergies, and they still turned out soft and yummy and full of flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
These are so good my five yr old daughter ate it up and said to give this recipe a five star. I read other reviews & did 1/2 whole wheat flour, 1/2 all purpose flour, a heaping 1/4 cup unsweetened apple sauce to replace the oil and used brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Great easy recipe with things I already had on hand! I did use 1/2 wheat flour per other's suggestions (since I had some to use up) and 1/2 tsp vanilla. Love that it makes one pan-worth but could easily be doubled or more. Will be making these again and freezing them for breakfast for me and my baby girl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I have made this batch of muffins twice already this week, and both my husband and I adore them. I substituted the all purpose flour with SPELT flour and the milk with SOY milk, due to my husbands milk and wheat intolerance... and I also made one batch with frozen berries, which was just as delicious. So if you have milk and/or wheat intolerance, it is a great recipe for substitutions!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Yum. Five stars for simplicity and healthiness. The muffins are hearty. I didn't use quick cooking oats, I used rolled oats, and I used hazelnut oil instead of vegetable oil. The only danger is leaving the muffins in too long (I left them in probably two minutes too long and so they were slightly brown). But yummy nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat H

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made these muffins exactly as given (no substitues or additions) and was very pleased with the results - moist, not overly sweet, nice texture with the oatmeal. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Loooove these muffins, I've made them so many times and they're always fantastic. I substituted the all-purpose flour for whole wheat flour, and I cut the sugar to 1/8 cup, because with the blueberries I don't think it's necessary. The result is a hearty breakfast muffin, so delicious and warm in the morning. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very tasty! Love the texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Could these be any more easy? I did some slight modifications that others suggested - added tsp of vanilla and some generous shakes of cinnamon. I also substituted about 1/4 cup flax meal for some of the oats/flour, for some extra nutrition. My 4 and 6 year olds love these and do I! I made mini-muffins, cooked them for about 14-16 minutes at slightly less heat, about 415 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States