Oatmeal Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I added an extra 1/2 cup of blueberries. Everyone adored them! If you have the over-sized muffin pans, add an extra cup of blueberries and bake them in those pans. It's the best breakfast on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss. Freckles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
We subbed whole wheat flour and added a few more blueberries. They were a hit with the whole family. My husband ate 4 right off and took some to work for snack and my 2 year old ate 1 1/2 which never happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
this is a lovely recipe. diabetic and on a diet. i used splenda brown sugar. also added 1 tsp of vanilla. just had a warm one with cup of coffee. delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I did not enjoy these at all! Something to sweeten them up would be nice.. but I will try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Sorry, these just did not work for me. I really wanted to like them, but they were very bland and stuck in my muffing pan. I feel as though I wasted a number of ingredients, and will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Yum!! 20 mins was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesliemichelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
These muffins were good and not sweet at all. Tasted healthy but delicious. HOWEVER!! The temp stated is WAY too high. I learned the hard way. I found the perfect temp was 375 for about 17 min. The recipe says 425 for 20-25 min and mine came out way too dark after 22 min. One min longer and they would've been inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
These were great! I used a little over a cup of frozen blueberries and subbed Splenda for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Made this GF subbed 2/3 coconut flour, 1/3 potato flour, increased the milk and oil slightly and added some shredded coconut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States