Oatmeal Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I did not enjoy these at all! Something to sweeten them up would be nice.. but I will try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Sorry, these just did not work for me. I really wanted to like them, but they were very bland and stuck in my muffing pan. I feel as though I wasted a number of ingredients, and will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Yum!! 20 mins was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesliemichelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
These muffins were good and not sweet at all. Tasted healthy but delicious. HOWEVER!! The temp stated is WAY too high. I learned the hard way. I found the perfect temp was 375 for about 17 min. The recipe says 425 for 20-25 min and mine came out way too dark after 22 min. One min longer and they would've been inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
These were great! I used a little over a cup of frozen blueberries and subbed Splenda for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Made this GF subbed 2/3 coconut flour, 1/3 potato flour, increased the milk and oil slightly and added some shredded coconut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These were okay - tasty enough, but nothing special. I made them exactly as written. Since I live at a high elevation, I'm used to baked things taking longer than the recipe says, and to things being wetter than expected. Surprisingly, baking these for 20 minutes was plenty of time - they were nicely browned, and not soggy at all; they had a firm-enough muffin texture. They were not very sweet at all (a plus or minus depending on one's tastes), but reasonably healthy, I suppose. I shared them at a meeting, and while they were almost all eaten, and I was thanked, there were no "wows" that I heard, and none from me either. They are quick and easy to make, maybe for "everyday" muffins, but these are nowhere near some fabulous muffins I've had in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I used all whole wheat white flour, about 2 tbs. flax seed meal, honey instead of sugar, dried blueberries (about 1/2 cup), and 1 tsp lemon extract. They were probably some of the best muffins I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
these are pretty good, I am eating one fresh out of the oven as I write this...I love the texture and size of this muffin. Great flavor also, although I like my muffins a little bit sweeter than this so I think I'll try some brown sugar as someone else suggested and a slightly lower temp. maybe 400 for 20-25, in my oven I had to shut it off with 10 min to go because the bottoms were all browned up but the top, nothing and they appeared to be done but I wasn't sure, but they are very good with a little butter on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homebrewmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Try another recipe because these have very little taste and they stick terribly! I added cinnamon and lemon zest and they were still bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States