Oatmeal Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
at 20minute in a dark nonstick pan (425 degrees) these were VERY brown on the top and not done in the middle. Don't think it's my oven because I don't have issues with other recipes. Next time I'll bake at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Really good blueberry muffin. The only changes I made were adding 2T extra flour because I live near Denver, CO and the elevation is 6500 feet. I used Splenda instead of sugar (equal amounts). Because, again, of the high elevation, I changed the temp to 400 degrees and baked them for 17 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
They were moist, but lacking in flavor and sweetness. The search continues...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very delicious! I only made 3 adjustments to the recipe: 1/2 cup whole wheat flour (1/2 cup reg flour), 1/4 cup brown sugar (1/4 cup white sugar), 1 tsp of vanilla :-) yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMK1801

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly, doubled it because i have teenage boys in the house, with the exception of adding a frozen mixed berry combination instead of just blueberries and they turned out FABULOUS... Within a half hour of coming out of the oven they were half gone!!!! Definitely a keeper , gonna try a peach version tomorrow!!! Will keep you in the loop lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This is a very good base recipe, I was looking for something to use in order to substitute with what I had on hand. I used 1 cup oats and 1/2 cup bran, whole wheat flour, I didn't have enough milk or any oil, so I used 3/4 cup almond milk, 1/2 cup applesauce, and about 4oz of yogurt. I added cinnamon & pumpkin spice. I also had some blueberry/marmalade compote leftover so I used that along with some frozen blueberries. I basically ended up with a new recipe, but will definitely make again. Because of all the changes, my muffins were not "light + fluffy" more hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Easy recipe to follow and I like the small amt of sugar and extra nutritional value from the oatmeal. I added a tblsp of lemon juice to the milk and the zest of a whole lemon. Lemon/blueberry such a great combination. Also I let the batter sit for 8 minutes to get the baking powder working. I like a raised muffin and this usually does the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
it just tasted very very bland, even added cinnamon and vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Loved them! i did substitute the egg for egg whites and the oil for apple sauce but they turned out moist and not too sweet. must keep recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
To die for, or rather, TO LIVE FOR muffins. I followed the recipe, took suggestions and made very few changes: 1)I used 1/3 C white whole wheat flour as part of the white flour measure (I always use King Arthur flours) and sifted it once. 2)Added a generous 1/2-2/3 cups more blues, to make it just under 2 cups that someone else suggested, 3)added about 1 TBSP of flour to them as they sat, 4)filled texas style muffin tins half way & baked closer to a full 20 mins on 350. Also added cinnamon. Last of all, I will add a bit more sugar so you barely notice it. I used fresh picked, frozen blues from Springtime, made them in June & they were fabulous! I just bought frozen ones and will try them. The 1/3 cup of WHITE whole wheat flour is perfect, and not too heavy.I ate 5 of the good sized muffins, of the 8 the recipe made. YUMMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States