Oatmeal Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Good texture lightly sweet. Solid recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I do not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Love, love LOVE this recipe! Makes quite a bit. We baked them in our new toaster oven and they were PERFECT. Great job with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
These muffins don't last in my house! My toddler asks for them several times a day. In my version I replace the oil with applesauce, I put slightly less than 1 cup flour, and I double the blueberries because they are so yummy! I also bake them for only 20-22 mins, as I found 25 mins dried them out too much to my liking. I have also tried this same recipe with chocolate chips and chopped walnuts instead of blueberries...Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Very Good! Doubled the blueberries. Will make again. Thanks for a healthier alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I was looking for a recipie with oatmeal that would still taste like a regular blueberry muffin. These were bland, not sweet enough. I couldn't eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
My first time making blueberry muffins from scratch and they turned out great! I did add a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla and a 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon per other reviews for added flavor. I also sprinkled a little oats on the top to make them look nice. I cooked them at 400 degrees for 20 minutes and they came out perfect! They're not dry at all and taste delicious! I will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Delicious! Used Traditional Oats instead of quick oats, almond milk instead of cow milk, and fresh marionberries instead of blueberries and they turned out amazing! I love that they don't taste like the little sugary cakes you buy in a grocery store bakery, and something that is actually quite nice for breakfast. If I made it with blueberries I would probably add a bit of apple sauce or banana though, because they are a tad on the dry side, especially without the berry juice mixed in like with my marionberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I followed the substitution of others... using apple sauce instead of oil, using half whole wheat flour, and brown sugar. Doubled the recipe. Cooked at 400 for 20 minutes. Next time I will definitely add cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I was looking for a muffin recipe that used oats. The only change I made was I substituted fresh strawberries for the blueberries, since that's what is in season right now, and I sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top. I'm making them to take to a friend, but I wanted to try one out of the oven to see how they turned out. It was so good, I had to have a second. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States