Oatmeal Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I've made these several times and each time I've tweaked the recipe a bit. It's a great recipe to play with and most recently I used almond milk instead of dairy milk. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
These muffins are not too sweet but very moist. I used regular oats and NOT quick oats. I also used almond milk in place of dairy milk, and added about 1.5 c. of blueberries. The muffins did not fall apart like some others have stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and the muffins were burnt on the outside and uncooked on the inside. They stuck to the wrappers and were not good quality I recommend you choose another recipe unless you prefer burnt and raw muffins but in my opinion I don't and I don't think many other people do either...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Loved them I put a 1t of Vanilla and a little lemon zest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I seen this recipe om the side of the oatmeal container and decided to try it. I added vanilla, walnuts, cinnamon, and a lil extra milk for the thickness. and they were still bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I just took the muffins out of the oven and eating them while typing this review......they weren't dry at all or dense! I cooked them at 400 for about 18 minutes and maybe could of been taken out at 16 minutes........I used half white flour and half whole wheat, used brown sugar and added a bit more, applesauce instead of oil, and non fat Lactaid milk, I also added more blueberries, which I won't do next time, it was a bit too much. I put in some cinnamon which I don't even taste, and some vanilla. Next time I will put in flaxseed which I had out but forgot to add. They aren't super sweet but definitely not bland. I am trying to figure out why so many people said they were dry, maybe over mixed? I will make again because I feel they are healthy with the changes I made.....enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NewToBaking
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Did the exact measurements except for instead of 1 cup of blueberries I did 2 cups.my husband likes when there is more fruit in the muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I like the healthier version but it could use more flavour. Next time I'm using melted butter instead of oil, brown sugar instead of white and adding cinnamon and vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by C.J. Crowe
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Great recipe my muffins I made I actually added more than blue berries but they were great!(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Very good muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States