Oatmeal Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I substituted Splenda for the sugar for a diabetic version. They were absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
These muffins are tops for flavor,nutrition, lightness and a minimum of sugar. I used wild blueberries and added a small amount of cutup apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2000
A perfect blend of healthy ingredients, texture, and taste. I highly recommend them for anyone who likes oatmeal and/or blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
These muffins are awesome!I actually substituted some of the all-purpose flour with whole-wheat folur (about 1/3 cup) to make it more textured and nutritious.Yummy!Didn't last more then 1 hour in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
I loved this recipe and so did my co-workers. I liked that they didn't have alot of sugar. I also added more blueberries (2 cups instead of 1 cup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
I made the recipe with 2 cups blueberries like the other reviewer did. I made my muffins in the evening for breakfast the next morning. A nice quick simple recipe with healthy ingredients. Out of the oven the muffin I tasted was eager to fall apart. However, I placed them in the refrigerator over night and then heated in the microwave the next morning and had a perfectly firm moist muffin. I was a little hesitant to put in the 1 TBSP of baking powder but was very pleased to find no taste of it in the end. And we all loved them. Keeping this recipe because it has great taste and nutritional value.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
195 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
These muffins are delicious, easy to make, and nutritious. I've started making them every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
This recipe was yummy!!! I did make a few changes, I added a cup of whole milk vanilla yogurt instead of the milk (no milk handy at the time) and I added a tiny bit more sugar. ANd I didnt use paper cups, rather I just greased the muffin cups so I didnt have to worry about the muffins sticking to the paper (I noticed other members said this happened).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
This is an excellent oatmeal muffin recipe, but you might get more than 12 muffins. I used 1/4 c. yogurt instead of oil, and I can't taste any difference. Also, I used raspberries instead of blueberries, and of course they work just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
Yes, lower your oven to 400 degrees and bake 15 minutes. They will be on the brown side. I used 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of honey instead of the sugar. They were lightly sweet and hearty little muffins. I dig it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States