Oatmeal Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2000
A perfect blend of healthy ingredients, texture, and taste. I highly recommend them for anyone who likes oatmeal and/or blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2000
I have made this recipe twice and I found the muffins to be very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
Not too bad. My husband said they needed chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
These muffins are tops for flavor,nutrition, lightness and a minimum of sugar. I used wild blueberries and added a small amount of cutup apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
I loved this recipe and so did my co-workers. I liked that they didn't have alot of sugar. I also added more blueberries (2 cups instead of 1 cup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
I made the recipe with 2 cups blueberries like the other reviewer did. I made my muffins in the evening for breakfast the next morning. A nice quick simple recipe with healthy ingredients. Out of the oven the muffin I tasted was eager to fall apart. However, I placed them in the refrigerator over night and then heated in the microwave the next morning and had a perfectly firm moist muffin. I was a little hesitant to put in the 1 TBSP of baking powder but was very pleased to find no taste of it in the end. And we all loved them. Keeping this recipe because it has great taste and nutritional value.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
192 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
I've made these a couple of times. I really like them, but others have said they're good but not great. I think they are best straight out of the oven. By the next day, they aren't quite as good. A minute in the toaster oven does wonders, though. I substitute applesauce for the oil for a lite muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
These muffins are delicious, easy to make, and nutritious. I've started making them every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
These muffins are awesome!I actually substituted some of the all-purpose flour with whole-wheat folur (about 1/3 cup) to make it more textured and nutritious.Yummy!Didn't last more then 1 hour in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
They did fall apart fresh out of the oven but firmed up overnight. However, the flavor is better when warm, kinda dry and "healthy" tasting when cold. Best served with butter/margarine because they aren't very sweet on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States