Oatmeal Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
These are SO delicious ! I did add about 1/2 cup extra blueberries- any more would be too much for me. Thank you for shaing this !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Very good healthy muffin. Just sweet enough. Loved that it is low fat low sugar but it still retains the muffin texture. So easy to make! I used frozen bluberries because that is all that I had. Baked at 425 for 20 minutes. Thanks for the great recipe. Next time I will add bananas instead of blueberries or apples!!!!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
this was a good recipe, as advertised! The quick oats do stay chewy in the final product making for an excellent muffin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I love this recipe, have made it several times now. My boyfriend loves it as a breakfast snack alternative to regular boring oatmeal. I use brown sugar rather than white, and increase the amount to 1/3 cup as I found them just a touch bland. Also I add a tiny pinch of cloves and cinnamon for a little extra flavour. Delicious and reasonably healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Very good recipe that seemed to be missing a few ingredients, namely: ~1 tsp of vanilla, a generous shake of cinnamon, and a small mashed banana. The muffins would have been a bit too dry without the addition of the banana, which didn't overpower the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I just made these muffins, they are cooling on my counter. I found the recipe easy and trust me i am no baker! I havent made anything from scratch in a long time. Because I didnt have any vegetable oil i subsituted butter. I also added Vanilla and subbed in whole wheat flour for all purpose. They smell great but they didnt rise much ( prob because i dont know what im doing so not a concern for me. :)) For the topping I just sprinkled a little brown sugar. I do plan on making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
These are so simple and so delicious! I love that they aren't too sweet and the oatmeal makes them very hearty and adds great texture (I used quick cook steel cut oats). I used two cups of blueberries and had to substitute for the milk and baking powder because of allergies, and they still turned out soft and yummy and full of flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
These are so good my five yr old daughter ate it up and said to give this recipe a five star. I read other reviews & did 1/2 whole wheat flour, 1/2 all purpose flour, a heaping 1/4 cup unsweetened apple sauce to replace the oil and used brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Great easy recipe with things I already had on hand! I did use 1/2 wheat flour per other's suggestions (since I had some to use up) and 1/2 tsp vanilla. Love that it makes one pan-worth but could easily be doubled or more. Will be making these again and freezing them for breakfast for me and my baby girl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I have made this batch of muffins twice already this week, and both my husband and I adore them. I substituted the all purpose flour with SPELT flour and the milk with SOY milk, due to my husbands milk and wheat intolerance... and I also made one batch with frozen berries, which was just as delicious. So if you have milk and/or wheat intolerance, it is a great recipe for substitutions!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States