Oatmeal Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Very good! I made with 1/2 whole wheat four...next time I will try all whole wheat. They are not super sweet, but they are wonderful, and if you use fresh sweet blueberries these muffins don't need any more sugar! Love that these can be modified and made very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDahlFamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
These are fantastic--even with substituting wheat flour for 1/4 of the white and stevia for half the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Perfect amount of sweet for a muffin - you can really taste the blueberries. I added a tsp of vanilla for personal preference - but otherwise followed recipe - baked for 13-14 mins at 425. Yumm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
These are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenzie G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dixon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
1/2 of my family loved it, the other 1/2 didn't. I thought it was too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimblyn Horton Begonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
These were really good! I used more than the recommended amount of blueberries and used half whole wheat flour and half all purpose flour. They still turned out great! It probably made them a little bit heavier and not as fluffy but the taste was great! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I found these to be very bland even though I added vanilla and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miccycle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Great recipe! Oatmeal gives the batter a great texture. I did add more blueberries though. I found that 1 1/2 cups of blueberries was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
These are perfect to have with yogurt for breakfast or to have as a snack mid-day. I used applesauce instead of oil for a healthier alternative. Will definitely use this great base to experiment with other kinds of muffins in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnatus, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Great recipe. I used some of the suggestions from other reviews, like adding more blueberries. So moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn BD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bergen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States