Oatmeal Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This is a great recipe. I did at a bit more sugar and another cup of blueberries. Bad thing is I could eat all of the muffins at one sitting. Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I am always grateful for the reviews and the helpful insight/hints. I loved these with quite a few changes - although I don't think they're critical and there are probably lots of other possibilities. I used 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 regular flour; Vanilla-flavored almond milk which I think did wonders for the fat content and the FLAVOR; increased the berries to about 2 c and used a combination of blackberries, blueberries and strawberries which was tasty and BEAUTIFUL; and based on another review - I added 1/2 t of nutmeg and about 3/4 t of cinnamon. I will definitely make these (or another variation of these!) again. My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
love these muffins.. everything except the amount of baking powder. I found that the taste was overpowering so I reduced it to about 2 tspns..perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
The amount of sugar is perfect and I love the fact that it calls for oatmeal. I do agree that the receipe is pretty bland. I've made these twice and the second time I added a tablespoon of cinnamon (this may be too much for some but I love cinnamon!), half teaspoon of nutmeg and a teaspoon of vanilla. MUCH better! No problem with texture or dryness. Both times they came out moist and fluffy. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I added a banana and had my oven at 400
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Good! I made mini-muffins instead of regular sized muffins, and I baked them following the directions. I didn't have any extras to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I made these this morning, and did substitute apple sauce for the oil, as some other users had done. I was very disappointed with the way these came out, almost burnt! I only had them in the oven for 10 minutes, and they were almost burnt by then. The recipe calls for 20-25 minutes. I don't ever have issues like this in recipes, so not sure what happened, but they came out quite dark and the taste isn't all that great either. Disappointed. Was looking forward to some great tasting muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I made these for my 15 month old and he loves them there so simple to make I even made a few changes I used strawberries and blueberries i put cinnamon on top before baking and also used apple sauce instead of oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I absolutely love these muffins! I tried them with raspberries the second time I made them and also substituted apple sauce for the oil and egg substitute to make them very low fat. They are yummy either way! I'm guessing you could use pretty much any berry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I added an extra 1/2 cup of blueberries. Everyone adored them! If you have the over-sized muffin pans, add an extra cup of blueberries and bake them in those pans. It's the best breakfast on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss. Freckles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States